We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
136
156
47
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
156
47
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

A great time! Hotel is a bit dated! The cleanliness is adequate. No elevator! Good food, decent service and decent service! A bit overpriced for what you get.... but it was a big holiday week!
Breakfast is great, ample but all self service! Beach area was private and quite nice! Busy.... pool very busy as well. Activities for children and young adults was excellent!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JamesHuntington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro P, Gerente at Wembley Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017
Google Translation

Prezado Sr: James Huntington
Agradecemos a sua visita ao Brasil, a cidade de Ubatuba e ao Hotel Wembley Inn.
Esperamos um breve retorno!
Abraços de toda Equipe Wembley Inn
Att
Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd review of the Wembley in 9 stays over several years. There's a reason we keep coming back. It's great. Usually here with a group. This time for a romantic weekend.

We stayed in a presidential suite- 621. Spacious, nice bar, solid wine selection (for a resort town). Terrific staff (Diego and Augusti?) at the front desk, Alex and Robert in the restaurant. Mattresses are average. You can hear the waves roll all night. Meticulously managed grounds.

Caiparinhas are great. Picanha not great. Cheeseburgers delicious. Parmigiana solid.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeeNBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is our 3rd review of the Wembley and 9th stay. This time we stayed in the presidential suite and were here for a romantic weekend. Excellent stay. Great staff (Front desk- Diego and Augusti? Alex and Robert in the restaurant). Presidential suite is huge. We've uploaded pictures.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeNBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place is just great. Went for the annual group trip - super fast check ins, extremely clean rooms, and gorgeous hotel grounds. Terrific views of sun-rises. All rooms face the beach- which is an extra bonus if you are there with a group.

The only downside is that the restaurant service is a little bit slow, but when you are on the beach in Ubatuba- does it really matter? On the plus side, the restaurant is super accommodating. Our group needed to leave early on a Sunday and the restaurant opened early for us. Laundry services are also excellent.

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. Thanks Marcello and all!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeeNBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

For the money we paid, we deffenetly were waiting something more. Room looked really old. English service was available just sometimes. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Pool was nice, but closed for maintenance quite early in the evenings until after breakfast.

Best thing was, that it was close to the beach. Taxi to Ubatuba center was surprisingly expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews