We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Kaliman(Ubatuba)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Jamboo(Ubatuba)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Viva Mar(Ubatuba)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pouso54(Ubatuba)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Torre del Mar(Ubatuba)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Tribo Ubatuba Hostel(Ubatuba)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Canto do Dado(Ubatuba)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Haven Hostel(Ubatuba)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
44
41
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
41
17
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

When traveling to Brazil with a couple of friends we researched every single aspect of our trip. We knew Ubatuba was certainly on our list and this was going to be the best hotel for our stay! Wow, what an amazing time we had here, the hotel gets 5 stars for cleanliness, spaciousness, friendliness, and location! Located in heart of this beautiful town, walking distance to everything! Great little porch out front to sit on and sip your coffee after breakfast! Will return on my next trip to Brazil.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hermann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Great experience at the Hotel Parque Atlântico. It rained during our entire trip in Ubatuba, but the front desk staff were very helpful with recommendations. (My experience was only in Portuguese so I'm not sure of their English level.)

Located 2 short blocks from the city's tourist information center and the downtown (walkable only) beach. Super close to the nightly arts + crafts fair and a variety of little shops and restaurants. 2 grocery stores nearby. 5-10 minute walk from a centuries-old church. 15-20 minute walk to Ubatuba's quaint boutique area, which boasts even more restaurant choices and is home to the local aquarium. Taxi stand across from the hotel - we used it to get to Projeto Tamar, the turtle conservancy, but it's probably walkable in 30 minutes.

The hotel had a lovely breakfast every day of breads and jams, ham and cheese, fruits, pound cake, OJ, yogurt drink, and coffee. Our rooms had AC, ceiling fans, TVs, and were otherwise basic but comfortable. (We stayed in the "couples" rooms facing the parking lot.) It's a pousada, which translates to anything from lodge to bed and breakfast, but it's solidly a mid-level inn with great Brazilian touches in its open corridors. It feels like it might once have been a large manor house.

There was some unexpected construction/remodeling going on at the hotel during our stay, which were not informed of prior. This is apparently typical of Ubatuba hotels in the off-season (starting in June), so be warned. They kept it to reasonable hours, however - no early mornings or late nights.

Overall a nice place for an authentic Brazilian experience (re: food and decor) and very well-situated in downtown Ubatuba.

Room Tip: 2-person suites facing the parking lot were spacious, quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have been there about three times already, the hotel is simple and super comfortable. Its so close to the beach and the towns center (perfect to see the fireworks on New Year!). The parking lot is free and gated so the car is safe; there isn't a pool, but who needs one when the beach is right there? The hotel is run by the family that owns it, so the one to one relationship with the guest is very personal. Rooms are big and clean and the breakfast is very delicious and Brazilian!

Room Tip: The "couples" room face the parking lot, which is a little more quiet than the bigger rooms facing the street.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank thamathias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gostamos do quarto mais alto. Um pouco mais de privacidade.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gostei muito do quarto com sacada no 2º andar.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews