We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Coquille - Ubatuba
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Kaliman(Ubatuba)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Haven Hostel(Ubatuba)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pousada Tribo Ubatuba Hostel(Ubatuba)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Tenorio(Ubatuba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Recanto Domus(Ubatuba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Casa na Praia(Ubatuba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
123
96
26
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
96
26
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoquillessaunapoolbeachfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! We would go back in a heart beat. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The facilities on the property are simply amazing. The pool overlooks the city and the ocean, the sauna and game room are excellent, and the rooms themselves were so clean and nice with all the modern comforts you could ask for. The entire hotel is built into the side of the mountain giving you some breathtaking views and natural beauty of the area. Within short walking distance to the beach, and short driving distance to attractions and restaurants of downtown. The most amazing hotel I've been to and a tremendous value. The only drawback is the small/narrow parking lot.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coquille - Ubatuba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Mr. Brian,
Thank you for your review. We are really glad to know your impressions about our hotel. We hope you can come back as soon as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

You know what to look when you're going to stay near the beach:
Fully AC - ok
No moisture - ok
Clean room and sheets- ok
So when the basis is checked this hotel will provide you very comfortable places, within fun areas good heated pool, and sauna.
It turns your trip much more enjoyable.
Points for the Staff everybody polite and helpful (what is hard on the region).

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The hotel is very comfortable, we loved the breakfast, the pool and found the room simple but peaceful. They were very helpful with tourist guidance and even found me a great taxi service that took me to different beaches.

We will definitely recommend this place to anybody!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

The hotel is beautiful and the staff were very nice and helpful. Our room wasn't so roomy but it was clean and comfy. We loved the pool (is not huge, but it is quite nice). We had a small hiccup on our first night there since our room was somewhat close to the pool and there was a very loud group there that hogged the pool and billiards table for much later than the 10pm when that area was supposed to be closed. Thankfully the group left the following day and we didn't have problems to sleep the remaining days.
There are stairs everywhere (which can be tiresome after a whole day out) set against beautiful tropical vegetation, but I must say that sometimes we thought twice about going out just because getting back to the room would be such a hike. And the thing is, the hotel is just a couple blocks away from the beach (Praia Grande, which really is great) but there isn't much else in that part of town. We walked around quite a lot just trying to find a restaurant but no deal - we ended up having some pricey kebabs at the beach for lunch and had to hike back to the hotel and get the car to go "downtown" Ubatuba for dinner. Late afternoon there was some more movement around and some touristy shops opened. Honestly the best food we had was at the hotel itself. The fish&chips was fresh, delicious, and the price was very reasonable when compared to the other restaurants in downtown Ubatuba - and much more convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sindysato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The surroundings of the hotel are great, full of green and birds, The pool is located in a high place and has a very nice view and has its charm. The breakfast was very nice prepared and you can see lots of colourful birds flying around while you eat. The only complain was that the facilities of the room needed some upgrade and improvement. The curtains are old, the bath box was leaking ant the lightning poor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leonard Su Sih L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coquille - Ubatuba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Mr. Leonard,
Thank you for your impressions about our Hotel. Thank you also for the beautifull pictures of our birds you have taken and posted here at tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive birdwatchers at Coquille. We are already taking actions about your complaints (You are right, that room deserve new courtains and it will sure be renovated). Next time, if you have any problem at your room (like lightining), please ask our team at frontdesk and day will certanly do their best to make your stay even better. Thank you very much to stay with us, we hope see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews