We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Interhotel Veliko Turnovo
Nearby Hotels
Alegro Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
US$51
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gurko(Veliko Tarnovo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yantra Grand Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Hotel Bolyarski(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anhea(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tsarevets Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asenevtsi Park Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Yatrus(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
8
9
20
23
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
9
20
23
42
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

&& english below &&

( за малко да забравя да ги "нахраня")...
та, мед и масло в Интерхотел Велико Търново!

или не точно...

глукoзо фруктозен сироп и палмова мазнина.
не може да плащаш 90лв за нощувка във Велико Търново по средата на НЕсезона и на закуска да ти сервират глукозо-фруктозен сироп, палмово масло, кренвирши и бъркани яйца плюс някаква странна течност която наричат кафе...

hotel is a monument of communist architecture and could only be heated with free gas from Russia, when this was still the case. but this is difficult to change and part of the "charm"of the place...

but the breakfast...this CAN and MUST be changed.
palm oil instead of butter
glucose-fructose sirup instead of honey
something black and tasteless instead of coffee
something white and sticky instead cheese and the unbelievable wursts that most dogs would't eat.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
4  Thank Filip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The hotel is located in the very city center, just a couple minutes walking distance from the main street and 10 min by feet to the Tsarevets fortress. The rooms are with nice view to the old town on the hill and just above the riverside. Breakfast is also nice and enough.

Room Tip: If you want bigger balcony, ask for upper floor -3rd and above.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Very difficult to stay at this hotel. I will tell you the reasons not in a worst to good order, but following the natural sequence of the events when entering the hotel:
1. Outside look: very dated, very dirty and with a complicated architecture, as if it were deserted
2. Reception lobby: huge and kind of empty, flowers that need water, internet very very low, only around the reception desk. Furniture very old, not antique, but used, with dirt spots all over
3. Lifts: one not working, letters in cyrillic, not in latin, and faded
4. Rooms: carpet very very dirty, with dirt spots all over, a general feel of uncleanliness, a huge dirt behind the TV table, horrible walls, even more horrible wooden ceiling conceived as if for hiding something creepy, old lamps, insecure electrical system, plain bathrooms morr modern compared to the room but tasteless and mase in a hurry and very cheap. And NO wi fi!
5. Restaurant: huge, no white table cloths, kind of ok breakfast, no very complex but this is the last on my complaints list.
6. Staff: receptionists ok, understand and speak ok english, polite and kind.
Overall decision: Run! Run! Run!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank veronica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Nothing good can't be said!
Don't make the mistake to stay here!
Rooms are dirty, stuff unfriendly, breakfast - disaster!
We stayed just one night and I could not believe how many things are made wrong. This hotel has to be closed and never opened!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lachezar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

the only good thing I can say is the view toward the river and gallery.
location - not far from the center.
however - this is a bad hotel!
We have been there with an organized tour and most of us remain with bitter taste.
in my room the air conditioner was leaking on the carpet, and you can imagine the smell!
no hot water.
the staff doesn't care about nothing!!! I had reported the leak but the receptionist did not even look at me.
I left a book at the reception (in order not to carry it during the city tour) with a clear notification of my room no. When I came back I was told that no one has left nothing for me. I had to argue about 15 min. with the reception until they allowed me to find it by myself.The breakfast starts 30 min. late than promised!!!! The quality of the food is the lowest possible and it is enough for the 10 first arriving guests. Nobody in the dining room to ask or to refill.
No coffee, no bread of any kind (except about 10 slices of bread submerged in oil and fried). one tomato and one cucumber and that's all!!!
just to clarify: the guide had to call the head quarter to allow him to take the whole group - about 50 people - to an other hotel in town for breakfast, and the company has paid, of course, the transportation and the meal once again. lost two hour of the trip.
Most of the group have been deeply disappointed.
Not 4 stars, may be 1 star is adequate. There are many better choices in this city.

Room Tip: a room in other hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews