We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Interhotel Veliko Turnovo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gurko(Veliko Tarnovo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alegro Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Hotel Bolyarski(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anhea(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Yantra Grand Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsarevets Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asenevtsi Park Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Yatrus(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
8
9
20
23
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
9
20
23
42
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I can hardly call this a hotel, will refer to it as a place. Miles away from pretended 4*, can hardly give it 2. Rooms are renovated but with little thinking. Bathrooms come without shower cabin doors, no terrace seatting, limited amenities. I had leakage stops on the ceiling. Common parts are in full decay - carpets and wallpaper are fully worn up. Breakfast is awful and insufficient, products cheap salamis and cheeses. No room cleaning. Worst of all is the staff - unprofessional, lazy and inhospitable. Stays as a monument of decay and unthinkfulness.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The room that we paid extra for a double bed got 2 beds sticked together. That is not even the problem, the smell of the mold is present from the lobby to the room. The rooms are outdated and dont't even think to go there when is cold.
The only thing they have for heating is a verry old AC system that smells like "cancer".
Please don't ruin you vacantion by coming here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Costin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We were on a weekend in Veliko Tarnovo. We stayed at this hotel. Upon check-in there was a 50-person group for accommodation. we had to wait 1 hour at the reception.
The rooms were very cold. Air conditioning failed to warm up. A technician came and said the problem is in us and not to touch the air conditioning settings.
The bathroom was also cold and there was no warm water (cool).
The breakfast was terrible.
There was a wifi net, but without internet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bojidar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I don't know how the four star rating for this hotel came about.
A Bulgarian friend of ours booked this hotel for one night and after reading the reviews here I was scared of what we'd find. All in all, it wasn't that bad, except in the first rooms we were given the airconditioning didn't work - not that good in 35° weather. Our friend had to insist but we were given other rooms with working airconditioning.
Overall impression is that apart from vacuuming, not much is done to keep up this hotel. The first room we had had some stains on the curtains which I only can hope were wine. New carpeting had been laid over the old one. The second room was better with a good size bathroom and everything in working order, but there was a newspaper underneath the aircon unit to catch the water dripping out of the unit.
The massive entrance hall and bar could be so much nicer if the lights were repaired. The hallways on the floors have wallpaper that's coming loose and internet cables running over the walls.
Breakfast was OK but nothing exceptional (cucumbers, tomatoes, bread, sausage, boiled egg...).

The plus sides: the view towards the city was pretty nice, the free guarded parking is also a bonus. There is playroom for children in the entrance hall.

All in all, I found the 115lv (around 60€) price about double of what I'd pay for a hotel like this in Bulgaria. I'd give it 2 1/2 stars.

Room Tip: Don't be hesitant to be adamant to get another room with reception staff if yours isn't up to scratch.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StefaanVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

The worst experience ever ,
The hotel is like -1 star
When we arrived the bathroom had a dead spider, and so remained for 10 days
Cleaning was only done 2 for 2 days, they only change the towels, not even vacuuming the room.

Nobody speaks English, only two people at reception could speak.
The food service also very bad experience, they didn t speak English, and they were always upset

Experience to don't repeat

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews