We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
76
152
99
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
152
99
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view souvenir shop old town medieval fortress group tour cafe bar light show within walking distance breakfast buffet the hotel offers star hotel comfortable hotel other hotels yantra river parking space central location large room
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This was an interesting hotel. If you like the colour purple/mauve, then you'll love this hotel. It has a faint odour of rose. It's clean, well run and centrally located. Breakfast was very good. I would imagine that in it's day it was indeed a Grand Hotel, still a pretty nice place to stay.

Room tip: Make sure you have a room with a view over the valley
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BroadmeadTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel has the perfect location within walking distance to main commerce street, cambio, souvenir stores, restaurants and touristic places. Rooms are big and clean. Service is quite good and hotel staff is very polite. However the interior is dark and it looks a bit spooky.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank viajero2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

EUR 236 for 2 nights with breakfast for a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom and 1 sitting room, 3 tv's and wifi Is cheap! So you have to ask yourself 'what's the catch?' This is an old, dated hotel. All of the communal areas could do with a makeover. Rooms are less dated. Clean, spacious with great views directly over the Fortress. That's what you're paying for. Solid breakfast. Disappointing that staff won't allow you to enjoy breakfast outdoors on the terrace overlooking the Fortress. That's reserved for smokers! Easy reach from the Hotel to all major landmarks. Good massage and only EUR 25. Swimming pool is free for hotel guests.

Room tip: Fortress View!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The hotel is worth staying at even only for the view! It's breathtaking. We were at a big apartment, with a big terrace. I really enjoyed it and although the furniture is a bit old it has some aristocratic charisma about it. The restaurant serves good food, not the tastiest I've ever had but certainly not bad. And it's at a short walking distance from the city center.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SvetlaMiteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

There are great views of the Tsarevets Fortress across the valley from the rooms, lobby waiting area, and restaurant. At night the fortress is lit up. The rooms were in need of updating, but most disturbing was the odor of roses throughout the hotel. The corridors, public areas, and rooms reeked of roses. Even the toilet paper was rose scented. My wife loves roses and has a least 60 roses bushes in our yard, but she had a very bad allergy attack at the hotel and we couldn't wait to get out of there. We were thankful that we only spent one night .

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews