We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse Veliko Tarnovo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Gurko(Veliko Tarnovo)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boliari(Veliko Tarnovo)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Asenevtsi Park Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Hotel Bolyarski(Veliko Tarnovo)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alegro Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Yatrus(Veliko Tarnovo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The owners very helpful and kind.everything is very tidy. No street noise. We slept very well. Very good price.I personally was not fond of the shower but the overall place was so nice and such good value for money it didn't really matter
.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jen37_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My friend and I stayed at Guesthouse Veliko and had a lovely time! The location was great and we cannot say enough great things about the owners. They were so warm and welcoming and helped us with everything we needed. Rooms and facilities were very clean, and the guesthouse had a great location!! Will definitely be staying here again :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amandaptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Recently taken over by a lovely couple from England, this guest house offered fantastic accommodation at a very reasonable price. Our room was large, extremely clean and very comfortable with a good sized en suite. It was warm - very effective air conditioner. Bed was comfortable and there was also a sofa and TV.

The guest house is in a great spot in the old town, down a small, quiet side street but with a good view of St Cyril on the hill and very close to all amenities - including restaurants, craft antique shops, museums and the castle. We'll definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This guesthouse is under new management, a couple from UK, who are super friendly and accommodating have just taken over this comfortable and well-located guest house.

The rooms are spacious, ensiute and have extra large beds, we slept really well. When you wake up in the morning it is quiet and makes for a relaxing break. There is plenty of night life around the spot, with fantastic home made pizzas (which Bulgarians amazingly well, the size of a tractor wheel - no kidding, and costs only £4 UK pounds) and other traditional restaurants nearby where you can get the famous casseroles. Bulgaria's main tourist attraction, the castle, is 2 minutes walk down the road from the guesthouse.

The statue of St Cyril can be seen from the windows of Guesthouse and there is the most amazing bakery only five minutes walk away down a cobbled street. Ask at reception for details. We read a great fact sheet at reception full of local knowledge and that's how we made our stay really personal. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for number 6 it is en suite
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farout_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

A guesthouse hidden away down a side street, a little further away the street gives a good view of the old capital's castle. A clean, spacious room with a double bed (often twin beds in Bulgaria), a tv and air conditioning, plus a good sized, clean wet room. The guesthouse also provides a laundry, tumble dry and ironing service. A nearby cafe/bar towards the town provides a good menu selection from 8am onwards.

Room Tip: Reception closed at 7.30pm.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennigp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews