We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
bh HOTEL(Taunggyi)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
US$61
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Inle Lotus Hotel(Taunggyi)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inle Inn(Taunggyi)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Dreamland @ Ayetharyar(Taunggyi)(Great Value!)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grace(Taunggyi)
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
361
311
100
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
311
100
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal villapond viewshower roomdining hallhuge bedrain showerthree nightsstunning locationdining room iswatch the sunsetend of the daythe hotel managereach eveningegg stationcaptive audiencelounge areaa la carte
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We arrived at this hotel after a flight from Bagan and a trip around the lake in our own boat, this experience it's self was amazing but the best was yet to come. We pulled up to the jetty of the hotel, staff were there to meet us. They gave us a warm welcome offered us cold towels and a refreshing drink then a short walk to reception. Once checked in were taken to our room, it was not until we were walking away from the lake I realized I had not booked a lake villa, this hotel was one of 6 on our trip and I had over looked this. I started to discuss this with the staff taking us to our room when a gentleman approached us and asked me if everything was alright. This transpired to be the hotel manager Bruno. Once I told him my mistake he imitatively instructed staff to find out if a lake villa was available and told me the extra suppliant. I excepted this and was turned around and taken to this amazing villa by Bruno. Totally blown away with the location and the villa. Bruno personally made sure everything was to our liking before leaving us to settle in. Such awesome service which was totally unexpected. Once we came down to earth we explored our villa. We had everything we could ask for from the unique location to all the amenities this luxury villa had to offer. Quite breath taking so spacious, with lounge area, wet room shower, separate bedroom with a veranda with sunbeds on to a panoramic window overlooking the lake. We stayed here for 2 nights only but wished it was more. The pool area was utilised by us once we had come back from sightseeing on the lake, a very quiet place to relax and talk about our excursion on the lake. The bar and restaurant offered a wide range of drinks and cuisine. The food from breakfast to dinner was excellent such a good choice and inexpensive given the location. Such an amazing hotel and a Big thank you to Bruno and his staff for making our stay truly memorable. Holiday booked through Trailfinders UK.

Room Tip: A lake Villa room is a must if you stay here
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Alex S,

Thanks a lot for such an amazing from you. My staff and myself are delighted that you enjoyed so much your stay in one of our villas.
It was a pleasure to please you and accommodate you.
We are pleased that you noticed the efforts of our staff to make your stay as pleasant as you wished.
Hoping to welcome you again next time,
Cordially,
Bruno, The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Beautiful grounds right on the lake so doing a boat tour was super easy and convenient. Great deck for sunset viewing over the lake with amazing reclining chairs and at your service Tiki Bar!

You could also rent bikes to get around for $4 dollars full day. Many hotels in the area rent bikes for free, so that would be a nice perk to add for this hotel.

Breakfast was good, dinner was OK and overpriced for the area - definitely recommend heading to local restaurants instead (Home Made was one of our favorites - right out the resort to the left - easy bike ride!)

Good pool and gym, as well.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandy0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Sandy0922,

Thanks a lot for your nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as guests here in our resort.
Hoping to see you again,
cordially,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Excellent facilities ideally located with direct access to Inle lake. Helpful hotel staff, reasonably priced meals and drinks. The hotel and rooms although having a direct access to Inle lake are not located next to Inle lake therefore are kept away from noisy speed boats. We warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Pierre G,

Thanks for taking the time for a hotel review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again,
Cordially,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful resort on the banks of Inle Lake, featuring spacious private villas. Huge, well appointed rooms have the feel of a luxurious jungle hide-a-way. The only problem I had was figuring out how to turn lights on and off...maybe it’s just me, but I couldn’t find a way to turn off one of the lights in the bathroom. And yes, as other reviewers have mentioned, it can be a long walk to the dining area depending on your room location. Staff is not very proficient in English, but certainly tries to satisfy. The resort is rather isolated, so plan on having dinner at the Lodge or taking a long boat ride or taxi to a village restaurant. The meals here are excellent, tasty and well prepared, but service can be slow, and wait staff can have problems answering questions about the ingredients or preparation.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

What can I say. We had a villa facing directly onto the lake; the view was fantastic; we watched the sun go down over the horizon. The villa was fabulous and very well equipped. The only thing which drags this experience down is the dining room: it is huge and felt like a bus station; the menu was very restricted and didn't change each night; the staff were uncommunicative. Despite this, we thought it was a great place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews