We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bric-a-Brac(Battambang)
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$20
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Au Cabaret Vert(Battambang)
US$62
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phka Villa(Battambang)
US$53
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Battambang)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asia Hotel(Battambang)(Great Value!)
US$7
US$6
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ramchang Guesthouse(Battambang)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
59
105
40
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
105
40
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelthe busair conclean roomshot waterplace to stayswimming poolfree breakfastwithin easy walking distancethe riverdouble bedper nightrestaurants and barsmini fridgebamboo traingood sizekilling caves
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed two nights Ian twin room. The beds are huge, air conditioning runs nicely and wi if connection is great. We also had a bar size fridge. Staff were very helpful and got us the best tuk tuk in town - nicky. It is close to a few great cafes. Battambang is hardly a tourist town so it is great to see the real Cambodia. Very noisy from the street even on the fourth floor, but you are in the city so it is to be expected.

Room Tip: Wear earplugs due to noise from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean with strong water pressure. Free banana + water.

However, there was mosquito in the lobby. =(

Very nice location, but not to say very happening. A lil boring.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My experience went from good to great to amazing. The guesthouse is located on a quiet street two blocks from the market and river.

Let's start with good: in low season for under $10 you can get a room with ensuite bathroom, hot water, refrigerator (not all rooms), good bed and bedding, flat screen (sometimes regular) tv with lots of English channels and wifi. Bicycles are available for $2 a day and motorbikes as well.

The great? Rooms are cleaned daily and stocked with bottles of water. They greet you in the afternoons/evenings daily with chilled fresh cut fruit. The wifi is also placed on every floor so that you can get it from every room in the place. The hot water is actually hot, unlike many budget places, and I didn't even have to turn it all the way up to get a scalding hot, good pressure shower. Seems like small things but I have rarely encountered this at the budget level in my months in the region.

The amazing is when I overslept my bus and woke up at 7 for my 6:45 bus. The front desk guy rushed upstairs to help me pack then whisked me to two separate bus stations on a scooter to make sure I got on the next bus with the same ticket. Now that's service!

I did have an ant problem in the room, but they cleaned and sprayed it daily so it's just the persistence of ants out here. The rooms are otherwise very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

having previously lived in Battembang i was aware of the Lux,,,so when i returned for a visit i booked here. Good collection at the bus station avoided any scammers trying to take you elsewhere. Great comfortable rooms,,bright and airy. First hot shower in over a month !!!! always good. and even the tv channels had been sorted into groups by language,,,Great.
Staff are friendly and great location.

Room Tip: no lift,,but only 3 floors high !!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justjonnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We ended up staying an extra day in Battambang between Kampot and Siem Riep because we were so comfortable and relaxed in this nice town. The room was large and clean and had some amenities we didn't find elsewhere in Cambodia for the same price. The window was left open by the cleaning staff one day which resulted in the room being filled with little bugs, but over the course of our stay a gecko moved into the room and helped clean them up.
There are some of the common inconsistencies found in Cambodia - the owner was busy installing beautiful new expensive wooden bed frames but the bathroom doors are thin and plastic and don't properly close. Still, he worked very hard to improve our stay and seems intent on improving the hotel as much as possible. He was around enough to whip the other workers into shape as they didn't seem to necessarily share his enthusiasm for great service. Either way, they were well trained to offer up fresh fruit every time we walked in the door.
The hotel also recommended a great tuk tuk driver who took us to the outlying sights one day.

Room Tip: We were up on the top floor and it is a long walk up the staircase if you're not keen on climbing.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews