We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
40
34
17
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
34
17
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

Local/Family ran guesthouse, it's not the nicest place I've stayed but it IS clean and at (currently) $3 a night (room personal bathroom) it's the best bargain I've come across. The location is good, the beer is cheap and people are great! I'd come back in a heartbeat!

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Evanpppants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed in a private room with own bathroom for 3 usd a night. There's no air con so have to keep the window open at night. But felt safe since the doors are close after midnight and the room are on the 2nd floor. The staffs are very friendly and helpful and cooks a decent meal at the restaurant. Can also rent a bicycle or hire a tuk tuk for a day. I left my Lonely Planet guide book with the tuk tuk driver. The guesthouse called him to drop it off and received it at the end of the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed in the 4 beds dorm for 1.5$ a night (!). The room is nothing fancy (well, for the price..) but is perfectly fine, as for the bathroom. No sink in the bathroom but just use the water from the shower to brush your teeth. The window allows some great light in the room. One thing tho : it's is very hot in the room as there is only two fans hang on the walls.

The balcony outside is really nice and give a nice street view with the rooftop bar opposite to it (great bar and owners by the way).

But what make this place unique and recommendable, additionally to the great value for money (you can't find cheaper- for a very correct room) and its location (Battambang is not big, the center is a few minutes walk) ? The friendly and happy family that runs the place. Lang Lang is extremely friendly and I've never seen him not smiling. All the rest of the staff has been very nice with the customers and are happy to get to know you (although not everybody in the staff speak great English, but enough for basic communication).

The private rooms are for 3$. You can rent bicycle for only 1$ a day. I will go back to this place for sure !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backpacker4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed in a private room for USD 3 per night. It was basic, but still nice and absolutely nothing to complain about.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and I bought tickets through them, a free map and good advices on things to do around Battambang.
I only ate breakfast, which was nice and prices are very fair.
The roof top restaurants was under renovation and therefore closed. But cosy and relaxed atmosphere down in the bar or outside.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in Tomato guesthouse at the dormitory room for only $1,50 (!) a night. The 4-bed dorm room was clean, quite spacious and with the fan it was definitely a good value for the money. Even better was the amazing, cheap food they serve (especially the delicious tuna sandwiches) as well as the really friendly and helpful staff. From the guesthouse you can easily walk to the local market and other restaurants and bars. The nearby countryside is very interesting to explore by bicycle (recommanded: Soxabike countryside tour) or motorbike.

Thanks again for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine_v_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews