We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”
Review of Tomato Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Battambang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tomato Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I went in the tomato only twice for something to eat,the eating area and the bar were quite sparse.
The menu was very limited but it was alright but it took a long time to get served,it was very cheap,it was more of a back packers place.

Room Tip: Did not stay there ,only ate there.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

The rooms are basic, but for this price you can't expect more. They have a really nice restaurant to which even locals go. The atmosphere at the evenings is great and very cosy. Staff is very friendly! I truly recommend this guest house!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank scan159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

For 3dollars, you cant ask for more. The lady who runs the place is funny and nice, though a little bit unorganiced. We made reservations after staying because we were coming back two days later, and when we arrived she forgot and had no room. The food is good and breakfast too, but for 1 more dollar you have lot more at other guesthouse like 333.
If you are on a badget, it is ok to stay here.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank majo_ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

Tomato GH has some of the best food I haVe had in Cambodia! Get the Lok Lak, curry and the other thick soup/"-like dish! They were do good we stopped experimenting with street food for three days and got the same thing over and over.The staff Is fun and very helpfulI with travel plans, bike rentals ext. there is a nice mix of locals and travelers at the bar/restaurant every night. There were some decidedly Cambodian moments of course. We stayed in a double private room for $3/4, and the room was whatever but the bathroom had a strong unpleasant aroma caused by the complete lack of a drain on the bathroom sink. It drained strait onto the floor/ your feet, and I think allowed stink to creep up and in. We left the room after 4 nights and stayed at 333 guest house a block away but continued to come back to Tomato to chill. Overall just a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Probably the cheapest guesthouse I've been to. 3$ a night with personal bathroom. There is only a small fan which doesn't work very well, so it was very warm in the room, but it was clean and the beds were confy. The staff is very friendly and helpful, as well as the owners and their very cute baby daughter! Great location.

Don't expect anything luxurious, but it is very much worth it! The atmosphere is also great for meeting people and chilling outside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nade644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.9 km away
Here Be Dragons
Here Be Dragons
#1 of 31 in Battambang
228 reviews
0.3 km away
Ganesha Family Guesthouse
Ganesha Family Guesthouse
#8 of 31 in Battambang
144 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 49 in Battambang
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
395 reviews
1.4 km away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#14 of 26 in Battambang
334 reviews
0.5 km away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#9 of 26 in Battambang
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomato Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomato Guest House

Address: Battambang, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Battambang
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NO BOOKING !!! Don't let messages and don't call, please. Two establishments face to face First one: - Restaurant downstairs (opened for the lunch to the dinner until 11pm) - Rooms & dorms with own bathroom Second one: - Bar/restaurant on the rooftop, perfect to chill out (opened for breakfast until 11am and dinner until 10pm) - Rooms with own bathroom & dorms with bathroom - Motobike and bicycle for rent - Laundry - Bus and boat tickets for booking - Circus tickets for booking - Massage on the rooftop ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing