We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went back once again: wonderful experience !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I just came back after spending a week in San Pedro, staying once again at Casa Solcor, which made our stay there so special. The place is so cozy, beautifully decorated with local rugs, ceramics, and warm colors.
Breakfast is very abundant, serving nice warm fresh bread, jam, avocado, ham, cheese, yoghurt, quinoa cereal, eggs, orange juice, fresh fruit, coffee, assorted teas.
Excellent wifi. Spacious rooms, excellent beds with duvets, simple but nicely decorated, excellent bathrooms with spacious shower, nice hot water, good towels.
They can organize tours, with excellent cars and guides.
Very well organized and set.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank DWLSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSolcor, Gerente at Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hello! thanks for your detailed review. We are happy to know that you had a nice experience with us. We will always help you organizing the tours for our guests and everything you need. Hope you come back soon.

Regards,
Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Natalia was so helpful. we had a late night bus to Arica and an afternoon in the hotel when our tour was cancelled. She let us stay in the living room and use the kitchen despite us having checked out. If it had a restaurant it would be perfect: due to the sand storm a lot of restaurants were closed in the afternoon and it was a bit difficult to get out when sand was blowing in your face.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSolcor, Gerente at Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hello Mariana, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you had a nice experience in our house. We will always try to make your stay the best!
Hope you come soon!

Regards,
Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This is a lovely B&B just a short walk from the centre of town. It is a beautiful property with gardens, a small pool and outdoor seating area. There is also a communal kitchen-dining-sitting room which is the perfect way to meet other travellers. We loved staying here and would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSolcor, Gerente at Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hello Lesley, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is nice to know that you enyojed meeting other guests!

Hope you come back soon!

Regards,
Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived at May which is low season, still the hotel and garden were beautiful and very well kept. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the village center: it might be a nuisance but it provides a secluded spot in this marvelous place. The room and bath room were spotless, cozy and nicely decorated. Breakfast is included and very satisfactory. Staff very friendly and helpful.
A very nice touch is the fireplaces witch are lighted at night and provide a warm and wonderful atmosphere. The absolute silence at night is an experience.
I recommend this place wholeheartedly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSolcor, Gerente at Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Claudia, thank you very much! we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the fireplace and the silence which is unique in San Pedro de Atacama.
We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This is a nice hotel, bit outside of the center of village, quiet, with lot of space in the outside area, nice pool.
The owners are very friendly and helpful. Possibility to use the kitchen for lunch or dinner. Very recomendable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igres01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSolcor, Gerente at Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro de Atacama hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
#6 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
587 reviews
1.1 km away
Lodge Andino Terrantai
Lodge Andino Terrantai
#5 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
763 reviews
1.9 km away
Altiplanico Atacama
Altiplanico Atacama
#9 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Atacama
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Ataca...
#11 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
886 reviews
0.6 km away
Parina Atacama Apart Hotel
Parina Atacama Apart Hotel
#12 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
228 reviews
0.5 km away
La Casa de Don Tomas
La Casa de Don Tomas
#8 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Antonio Leon s/n | Ayllu de Solcor, San Pedro de Atacama 1410000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Antofagasta Region > San Pedro de Atacama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
Price Range: $211 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Casa Solcor has two independent houses separated by the swimming pool and gardens. Both houses have four rooms each with private bathroom. Living room , dining room and fully equipped kitchen are shared by our guests in a very cozy area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast Atacama/San Pedro De Atacama, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing