We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hostel - clean and friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yangshuo County
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nana Inn (Yangshuo West Street)
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Very good location in the heart of Yangshuo, the place is surrounded by the busy streets but you will not hear them.
The clerks are very helpful and friendly.
The rooms have character and make it a memorable stay at a very decent price.
Will definitely go back ...

Room Tip: Choose a room with view on the back/river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincextras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

We went 4 times to this pension, located in the down town, very pretty and convenient pension for a very reasonable price. The tenants are extremly kind and helpful

Room Tip: rooms on the river side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed here almost a year ago but remember my stay here well.
They have different rooms with themes which are decorated beautifully. I should know - they allowed me to look at 5 or so of these rooms before I decided on the we wanted to stay in.
Yangshuo does have a number of these lodgings but I cannot believe there is one better than this one. Perfect for romantic couples, or family stays.
Wifi worked well and the service was good. English was widely spoken.
Trust me, if you visit Yangshuo you have to try this hotel at least for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChipPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights during holiday in China earlier this year. The guesthouse has excellent location in the pedestrianised part of Yangshuo. The rooms are all different and each have an individual name. Ours came with a beautiful old fashioned enamel bath. It is also conveniently located opposite Kelly's cafe where we had BLD on all three days. It was the best western food we had in China. Nana also provides breakfast but it looks pale in comparison with what you can eat at Kellys.

The hotel arranged a taxi for picking us up and dropping us back to Guilin airport. The staff at reception were knowledgeable about Yangshuo excursions. One lady in particular (whose name I can't remember) was frank and honest in her recommendation. She works during daytime. The woman at night was less helpful in comparison. At any rate, this places is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swmi_edi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This is such a beautiful place, very thoughtfully decorated. Granted, the room I was in was a bit crampy (Canyon room), but that was because the bed was so huge. I loved the bathroom. Nice bathtub, rainshower, and a view over the creek behind the hotel. If you have a chance, definitely go here. I would go back if I ever go to Yuangshuo again.
Staff is very helpful, their English is very good!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdieBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
4.6 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 483 in Yangshuo County
265 reviews
7 km away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#6 of 483 in Yangshuo County
264 reviews
4.1 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 483 in Yangshuo County
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 483 in Yangshuo County
627 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelling With Hostel
Travelling With Hostel
#13 of 483 in Yangshuo County
122 reviews
5 km away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#14 of 483 in Yangshuo County
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Inn (Yangshuo West Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Inn (Yangshuo West Street)

Address: No.29 Guihua Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Yangshuo County
Price Range: $45 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing