We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It also called xijie.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of West Street

West Street
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95.24*
and up
Private Tour Of Yangshuo Rural Village and Impression Sanjie Liu Evening Light...
Pingxiang, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It also called xijie.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We saw many foreign people in xijie go shopping.They are very tall and very frienfly.But I didn't talked to them.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank jackie q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    819
    919
    448
    100
    53
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic street to walk around...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

After dinner we walked around the west street in Yangzhuo. It was very lively and colorful. There are good restaurants on either side of the street, I recommend the first restaurant on the right as you enter the west street, we had the best dinner of our life here. They have stalls doing your caricatures on T-shirts, stalls selling interesting Chinese toys. Going further, the street gets more western with lots of pubs playing cool music, coffee and icecreams, and ofcourse souvenirs. There are restaurants having nice mountain view, this street is surrounded by some mountains, which are illuminated to create a fantastic ambience.

A must visit when you visit Yangzhuo, I was delighted and very happy to be there, definitely worth a visit after your dinner.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Achuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“shopping street for souvenirs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

many shops, have to bargain hard though!
goal should be ~25% of the price from our experience

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
256 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“very colorful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Lot of shopping FUN. Many items , very colorful, unique choices but check around other shops , prices before purchasing any thing.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank maryjoe0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loads to look at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

It was a very interesting street - loads of shops to view from traditional goods, handcrafted goods through to mass consumer goods. Like everywhere in China, you have to bargain with them since they see foreigners and the price rises by 300%, this is something that I of course do not enjoy, but is truly necessary. Watch your wallets and valuables while enjoying shopping.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank SonelleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Street also viewed

Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Been to West Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing