We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$54
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$26
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aviation E-home Inn(Luoyang)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
US$64
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Babylon Hotel(Luoyang)
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$98
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
36
39
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
39
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelwestern restaurantrestaurant staffbe carefulhotel roomrecommend this hotelshaolin templemiswifichinesetaxiyuan
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2014

This hotel met or exceeding my expectation. When we landed in Luoyang and drove to the hotel through some frankly depressing parts of the city - with horrible smog on the day we arrive - this hotel was a bit of an oasis. Beds were VERY firm/hard - but the room was nice appointed and clean. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Not a lot of English spoken - but we managed and the staff really tried (and their English was certainly better than my Chinese. If I found myself back in Luoyang - I'd stay there again. Checkout the Longman Grottoes - they are quite special and a UNESCO Heritage site

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robg1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

The hotel met or exceeded our expectations for a 41/2 to 5 star hotel. The inclusive breakfast was extensive with lots of seating area. Lots of healthy fresh food choices but too heavily slanted towards Chinese selections for my taste. Our room was ginormous, quiet and very comfortable. In the words of another reviewer, the bathroom area was quite swish. The fitness centre was adequate but not 5 star. Some of the fitness machines seemed of a poor make and hard to adjust. Also, not much selection as the room was small. At the time of our visit, the pool was freezing. We ate our lunches and dinners elsewhere while we were touring so I can only comment on breakfast. Great place to stay as long as you're picked by by your tour company for the day as there is no reason to take a stroll in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddleballdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

The hotel is nice with spacious and clean room. It was returned 5 star but maybe not Internationally rated. Upon arrival i was a little bit down because the lobby was huge but dark. The stay was just ok and nothing special of this hotel. The breakfast were plenty but it was too Chinese, I would suggest more international foods. One of the good thing is that they have nice pianist playing piano in the lobby in the evening. Apart from that, nothing seems quite special. i recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Was grand and excellent hotel(maybe in the past)as some of it starts to aged.Hotel is right opposite Holiday Inn Express and these hotel is no where near to anything(no shops no stalls and nothing you can do without a taxi ride).Laundry bag in room cannot be taken away(written clearly)...

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NGCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Let's get the double espresso issue out of the way first. 78 Yuan (roughly 10 Yuan to the GB pound) for a double espresso - they just double the price of a single. I mean - COME ON GUYS!! It wasn't even a particularly good one. We tried complaining but they didn't seem to understand what the issue was. As these people haven't travelled abroad they won't have noticed that even the best hotels in the world don't charge anywhere near that much for a double espresso so to be charged that in a fairly bog-standard hotel in a fairly bog-standard Chinese city is a bit annoying to say the least.

Apart from that we were quite pleasantly surprised by the Lee Royal. We were given interconnecting rooms which were very pleasant. The one with the double bed had a computer. There was free wifi. The bathrooms were quite swish. The food in the restaurant was good. We had a very amusing incident when we decided to check out the Karaoke one evening, and when the lift opened we were greeted by a line-up of about 10 young Chinese ladies. The choice of songs in English was a bit limited so we didn't bother but the young ladies were very amusing, and found our blond, 8 year old son beyond cute and were very giggly (he got a LOT of attention in China). We also tried eating in the Chinese restaurant but it consisted of a whole bunch of private dining rooms which we found a bit odd so we just went to the main buffet place, which had Chinese food and was fine. The first night I asked if the dumplings were vegetarian and was told they weren't, and then on the second night, completely unasked, they brought me some (extremely tasty) veggie ones which they had made specially and I thought was a very nice touch.

We used the pool on the top floor which had lovely views. It was a bit chilly (the Chinese seem to like their pools on the cool side) but still useful to amuse the kids.

Really not a bad choice at all - just don't ask for a double espresso.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosiefromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews