We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aviation E-home Inn(Luoyang)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Babylon Hotel(Luoyang)
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
22
41
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
41
20
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I had misgivings about bringing a group to this hotel a it was a bit strange but once we got here, it was just fine...everything was fine and they were happy. Nothing wrong with a space theme as as you can see it was not that bizarre. Rooms clean, quiet and very comforable and large. View to a green area across the road where you could see people exercising and enjoying the mornings. We were here during th peony festival and the hotel was decked out for it as well as other areas of the city. We had the prefect day at the festival too!

If you got in early for breakfast you were fine and had lots of room but it could be very crowded later.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICanTravelPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I actually enjoyed this "sci-fi" themed hotel. OK, I wouldn't want to spend a week here but for a few days it was fun. As others have mentioned the rooms, and even the elevators, have a space/sci-fi theme ... Our room was quite small but inexpensive and was fully equipped.

The location is convenient for arrival/departure from the Louyang "Longmen"
(Hi-speed) train station in the south. Also good for visiting the Longmen caves (well worth a visit).

Breakfast is good with a wide selection of Western and Chinese. And the price was OK.

Can't complain!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-OWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This hotel uses the Space as its theme of decor, quite special. Room tidy, bed comfy. It provides whatever you need including kettle, free bottle of water.

Breakfast is good with variety of Chinese and the western. But the restaurant is rather cramped, I have to share table with strangers.

Overall, a comfortable stay. I was told that the famous Hong Kong singer Jacky Cheung Hok Yau stayed here as well during his concert and just checked out before I checked in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The concept is too difficult to understand. There is no switch button for the toilet. The decoration of the room is plainly ugly and the interior makes me feel uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Many rooms have a concept of space inside, so you see pictures of satellites and airplanes inside the toilet and spacecrafts near the beds.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKSARHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews