We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange decor, okay experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang
Ranked #144 of 474 Hotels in Luoyang
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very strange spaceship design. feels more like a chinese KTV or cheap motel venue than a 5 star hotel. location is good for the railway station, Longmen Caves and Guanlin temple, a bit far for the other attractions but Luoyang is not very big so travelling time is acceptable.

Service wise, front desk staff is excellent. the other staff seems robotic (spaceship theme?) but try to give you the (passionless) meet and greet treatment. Breakfast is messy and not very appetizing. Room wise, the tacky design is really not my thing. The plastic spaceship dsign feels like a cheap motel (round bed and lots of mirrors in my room don't help!).

Room Tip: The cheapest room (special room) comes with a round bed and lots of mirrors. Avoid unless the motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank towkaylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

I had misgivings about bringing a group to this hotel a it was a bit strange but once we got here, it was just fine...everything was fine and they were happy. Nothing wrong with a space theme as as you can see it was not that bizarre. Rooms clean, quiet and very comforable and large. View to a green area across the road where you could see people exercising and enjoying the mornings. We were here during th peony festival and the hotel was decked out for it as well as other areas of the city. We had the prefect day at the festival too!

If you got in early for breakfast you were fine and had lots of room but it could be very crowded later.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICanTravelPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I actually enjoyed this "sci-fi" themed hotel. OK, I wouldn't want to spend a week here but for a few days it was fun. As others have mentioned the rooms, and even the elevators, have a space/sci-fi theme ... Our room was quite small but inexpensive and was fully equipped.

The location is convenient for arrival/departure from the Louyang "Longmen"
(Hi-speed) train station in the south. Also good for visiting the Longmen caves (well worth a visit).

Breakfast is good with a wide selection of Western and Chinese. And the price was OK.

Can't complain!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-OWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This hotel uses the Space as its theme of decor, quite special. Room tidy, bed comfy. It provides whatever you need including kettle, free bottle of water.

Breakfast is good with variety of Chinese and the western. But the restaurant is rather cramped, I have to share table with strangers.

Overall, a comfortable stay. I was told that the famous Hong Kong singer Jacky Cheung Hok Yau stayed here as well during his concert and just checked out before I checked in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The concept is too difficult to understand. There is no switch button for the toilet. The decoration of the room is plainly ugly and the interior makes me feel uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Many rooms have a concept of space inside, so you see pictures of satellites and airplanes inside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKSARHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luoyang hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Luoyang City Center
5 km away
Hyatt Place Luoyang
Hyatt Place Luoyang
#2 of 474 in Luoyang
51 reviews
1 km away
Mudu Lee Royal International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Christian's Hotel
Christian's Hotel
#1 of 474 in Luoyang
221 reviews
6.5 km away
Jinjiang Inn Luoyang Railway Station
5 km away
Aviation E-home Inn
Aviation E-home Inn
#53 of 474 in Luoyang
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang

Address: Wangcheng Avenue and Taikang Road, Luolong District, Luoyang 471023, China
Region: China > Henan > Luoyang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 474 Hotels in Luoyang
Price Range: $70 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing