We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dodgy electrics and plumbing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang
Ranked #144 of 474 Hotels in Luoyang
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Stayed as a part of Ross Garden Tours Australia for the Peony Festival and as a tour we must have got the really rubbish rooms. Dodgy electrics - I had to change rooms, plumbing disaster for others of our group. Smoking, spitting party officials throughout the hotel, smell of smoke all through the floor. Probably quite novel in its day with the space hotel theme but well past its best, worn and grubby. I requested an in room safe and a tiny little lady carried it up and sat if on the floor...... - so possibly not that useful.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2015

We stayed for one night during our tour and found this hotel to be quite adequate for us. We travelled most of the day and arrived at 10pm for check in. There were no restaurants open close by and hotel kitchen had closed at 9pm but the reception staff kindly asked the chef to whip us up a quick meal which was greatly appreciated.
Breakfast was ok and staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaxineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Staff is very helpful and friendly, immediately brought the WIFI router to our room, internet connectivity in general was decent; special experience to sleep in a round bed (we first thought it was again a "lost in translation" situation of the receptionist; non-smoking rooms are real non-smoking rooms and not "we just removed the ashtray and matches in order to make it a non-smoking room". Beds are ok. Carpets are a bit spotted, bathroom clean. All designed in a "UFO" style.
Breakfast is ok; also restaurant staff very helpful. Hot Pot Dinner had also a huge variety, sufficient meat, quality good.
Given the hotel choices in Luoyang, a good choice to stay

Room Tip: Corner rooms have round beds, but are a bit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

Con- very small room and was triangle shaped which if you look at the floor plan of the building, which is on the back of the hotel bedroom door, the rooms on the four corners of the hotel are triangle shaped and the rest are normal rectangle shaped. By chance we got the triangle shaped room. Our room had a small bed that both my partner and I had our feet hanging off the circular bed very night. ( I am 5'6 and my partner 5"11) when having a shower the hot water never got smouldering hot (which I like). Nowhere to eat near by, only a food court which is a 15min walk, with OK food. Pro: interior of the hotel was 'outer space' themed which was a nice and fun change from the other 7 hotels we stayed in during our trip to china. Hotel is clean, staff all spoke English and despite there being a few negatives I prob would stay there again, but I'd ask for a rectangle room though. Plus the bathroom had a great privacy, it had a door and no glass walls which is rare to find in Chinese hotels for some reason.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KarimiA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

The exterior of the hotel looks like a 4 or 5 star hotel. The decoration of the lobby immediately draw it down to 3 star country style. I booked a room with 400 plus RMB, which is not a low price in Luoyang, but when I got the room, it made me feel like in a cheap hotel. But I got some welcoming fruits later. The service is good.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank LBJ Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feng s, Guest Relations Manager at Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Dear Guest,We would like to thank you for choseYaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang.Thanks for your stay and the suggestion. We are looking forward to seeing you again, we all staff hope you and your family happy everyday. Wish best wishes for you.Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luoyang hotels
5 km away
Hyatt Place Luoyang
Hyatt Place Luoyang
#3 of 474 in Luoyang
51 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Luoyang City Center
5.1 km away
New Friendship Hotel
New Friendship Hotel
#2 of 474 in Luoyang
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Mudu Lee Royal International Hotel
5.4 km away
Christian's Hotel
Christian's Hotel
#1 of 474 in Luoyang
221 reviews
6.5 km away
Jinjiang Inn Luoyang Railway Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang

Address: Wangcheng Avenue and Taikang Road, Luolong District, Luoyang 471023, China
Region: China > Henan > Luoyang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 474 Hotels in Luoyang
Price Range: $69 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing