We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kai Menzi Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trip.com
View Deal
Largos Hotel(Jingdezhen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1004 China Hotel(Jingdezhen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
5
27
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
27
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I traveled to Jingdezhen in May 2010. This hotel may have been in the past OK/So-So (according to the last reviews posted in ... 2006), but it does no longer apply. The room was completely worn out (carpet stained, wall paper peeling off, etc.) making it the worst 4-star room I stayed in ever. The breakfast was under par. There was no city map available at the reception. There was no safe in the room (though they offered us to "install" one in our room). As positive points, staff was serviceable and the hotel was located close to the Ceramics Historical Museum (15 mn walking) that is not in the center, though.

I may come back to Jingdezhen, but not this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AixiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Nashville Tennessee
1
Reviewed 4 May 2006

We had trouble with our air conditioning too. The room constantly stayed at 26 or 27C which I believe is near 80F. I called the front desk and they came up and checked it and said nothing could be done, but did I want to move to another room. My husband was already asleep and I said 'no.' When I called the next morming to see about moving, they couldn't understand what I was saying so we stayed put...too much trouble to communicate. One of our group said that they saw a notice that to conserve energy, the China hotel temperatures are set at 26C in warm weather. So the air conditioning dials are strictly psychological. We opened our window to cool down the room. We did find that food is cheap in the hotel, and in the restaurant across the street. Better bring your Chinese dictionary if you don't speak Chinese, however, as the menus have no pictures and are in mostly Chinese (duh!)

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2005

I don't think there is much of a choice of hotels in Jingdezhen and Kai Menzi is supposed to be the nicest. The problem with the hotel is that although they have air conditioning controls on the wall, I suspect it is controlled from somewhere else. I travelled with 16 other people and we all agree that around 2:00 or 3:00 a.m. the AC is turned off in the hotel. You wake up sweating every night! For those of you who enjoy a Chinese breakfast, this one is good at the hotel. However, there is no western breakfast served. The city is worth visiting...especially the porcelain market which is overwhelming.

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnolia4520510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 August 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews