We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
518
283
134
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
283
134
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galleria mall shula's steakhouse club level rooftop pool self parking valet staff nice hotel room service per day the room was nice business trip bed was very comfortable definitely stay here again staff was friendly leon conference hoover
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I often stay at this hotel when traveling to visit family. It is a relaxing place to stay. The valet service is reasonably priced, as is the club level access. The restaurant is pretty good as well. The hotel is attached to a large shopping mall, and has easy indoor access. The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyBhm, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your great review of the Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel. We love to hear that we are your hotel of choice in Birmingham.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Positives, Staff was very nice and the Merk restaurant had some good lunch dinner options. Pork Belly Deviled Eggs. Lobby was also nice. It is located in a mall which is odd but kind of fun, it was built in the 80's so that makes sense. Negatives, room condition, carpet worn, dirty looking in spots, towels aren't quite white at times, some other worn items. Walls are very thin and you can hear others and sometimes hear thru a vent. I think a lot of the rooms they haven't invested in since the 2006 remodel. Doesn't quite make Regency Status and will probably look else where next time I am in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyBhm, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your recent feedback on the Hyatt Regency. You are correct that we underwent a large renovation when we became a Hyatt Regency, however it was in 2013. We are in the process of bringing all of our carpet up to a fresh new standard and believe you will see a huge difference on your next stay.

We appreciate the kind words regarding our team members and do strive to make every stay amazing.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

From valet check in to guest services and stay everything was wonderful. For being a large hotel with a lot of guest it was very peaceful. No slamming doors or hallway noise. Will definitely stay here again !!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Edith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyBhm, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words on the Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel. We are energized to hear of your great stay and greatly appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Too many events are staying in the hotel and are extremely noisey. Not a great place to stay if you have an important meeting the next day. The noise on our floor went on until 4:30A night one and 4A the second night. I was exhausted when I finally got home.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sunfun8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyBhm, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that others were disruptive. We do hope you will come stay with us again in the future for a second chance.

Be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Had to ask for extra towels multiple times in order to finally receive them. Never got my free wifi info. I have stayed here many times and it was by far one of the worst experiences I have had at Hyatt. Not the only really bad experience. For the price point, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Carter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyBhm, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your recent review of the Hyatt Regency. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the service you were anticipating - it is always our goal to deliver a fantastic experience. As you mention, we do offer complimentary wifi and for future stays you will just enter your name and room number. Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews