We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
170
90
44
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
90
44
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriotthospital complexfront deskstayed at the marriottparking deckmedical centerplace to stayincluded breakfastwithin walking distanceper dayice machinerooms are nicebistrouabsirensconvenienceambulance
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The location is very convenient for UAB medical center, and still within walking distance to UAB. The room was well furnished and staff were helpful. The bed was quite comfortable during my brief stay. The hotel met my expectations for a Courtyard by Mariott but was not exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Had to make a quick trip to Birmingham and stayed at the Marriott. Nice and clean hotel. It was within walking distance to food, grocery store, pharmacy and hospital. Parking was confusing but worked out.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank robintest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

My mother and I have been staying at this hotel for 7 or so trips over the past few months and I will say the front desk staff here and Sam from the Bistro are just very friendly and helpful people. They make these difficult trips a little more easier for us. Thanks guys.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Sam in the Bistro cafe at Courtyard USB Birmingham is personable, attentive and customer focused. She makes you feel at home away from home. Makes great Latte’s. I would recommend you stop in and say hi!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jaime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

UAB is across the street from Courtyard - The UAB E.R. is only slightly further. I was afraid the sirens would keep me awake, so I asked for a room on the top floor. Fortunately, I was not awaken a single time. The hotel is clean, easily accessible - with parking deck adjoining hotel, and quiet. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank slrig2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews