We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hampton experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2017

All Hamptons are not created equal. This one, although getting some age on it, is well managed and is everything you would expect from the chain. The only remark I would make is that the king bed we had was not as firm as most, but that is a matter of personal preference. Breakfast open until 10 on a weekday was definitely a plus as we are not early birds. There are several restaurants in the immediate area, although none adjacent. We tried an Asian one called the Black Pearl which was very good. Access from and to I-65 is simple. The hotel is located within site of the interstate and traffic is slightly audible especially from the front side so request a room on the rear to ameliorate that if it bothers you.

Room Tip: Back side away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your good review and for staying here with us. Please return again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

I had to temporarily relocate family members due to plumbing issues. I was able to check them in early. My mother is on a walker and my sister is in a wheel chair. The staff was kind, understanding and generous. The rooms were comfortable. Everyone there was extremely helpful. A very stressful situation was a lot easier thanks to Hampton Inn in Homewood, Al

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K4696DGsuzanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

We were glad to be of assistance during that time. Thank you for your good review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive. We hope the next time your family stays with us it will be under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Everyone is always so friendly and helpful! The manager is always visible and cordial. The staff is always willing to help. If there's an issue they are very prompt to correct it. We stay here once a month and won't stay anywhere else! Great job!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Celia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your compliments to our staff. We are glad you continue to stay here at the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive and would like to thank you for your loyalty. Your good review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This Hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. I would give it a 5 star Hotel! We drove up from Florida to see a loved one that was in the hospital and decided to book the room at this Hampton. Brenda checked us in she welcomed us with a beautiful smile! Her Boss was also present at the time and he also welcomed us and asked us where we were from and made conversation with us we were important at the precise moment!! This is why I will continue to stay at the Hamptons and visit this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank elizabethjZ1250JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

We hope all is going good for your loved one. Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a good review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip and was nicely Surprised. VERY big room, quiet and staff was friendly. Bathroom was clean and tidy. Breakfast had good options. Although it's close to the highway, it really wasn't noisy. Only issue or improvement is get a bigger TV. It was VERY small. But other than that the cleanliness made it a good spot to hang up my travel gear and rest.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a good review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
11.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
9.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive

Address: 30 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-7179
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $148 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel accepting reservations beginning March 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham i-65/Lakeshore Drive Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing