We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$85
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
227
109
61
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
109
61
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansamford universitystate farmstaff was friendlythe breakfast areanice hotelstay there againwould highly recommend this hotelconvenient locationrestaurants and shoppingeasy accessnext morningfront desk staffgreat place to stayone night staynice staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

checking our daughter in to her dorm early Saturday morning so we stayed the night at this hotel. only 3 miles from campus, and 30% cheaper than the ones closer to uab. i'll definitely stay here again if we go to a show or choral concert and don't want to drive home after.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

We hope your daughter has settled in. We are glad you chose our hotel and look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for your good review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located to the south edge of Birmingham at an accessible exit to I-65. It is clean with ample parking at all 4 sides of the building. It is a smaller Hampton property, and easy to get in and out of the hotel quickly. A small pool in the front is a nice amenity for the kids, but a little of an obstacle to accessing the main entry from that side. I would stay here again due to its convenience, helpful staff and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sambP579WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would return again. Thank you for your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We were moving our daughter to college. Wish we had a room on other side of building to cut down on noise level from highway. We were on 6th floor and heard cars all night. However, room was great, clean, comfy beds and breakfast was ample.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kellytB412IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

We hope your daughter got settled in and is enjoying school. Thank you for your good review and please return again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Room was clean although there was a distinctive clean smell that was a bit overwhelming when you first walk in. Overall the hotel was fine but I would not stay there again and would opt for the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is also VERY close to the highway and if you opt to stay there I recommend that you ask for a room facing away from the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davidrM4432QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

When i check in this afternoon Anglea so sweet at the front desk she ask all right answer and i will visit again thank u and my room was very clean bed made beautiful tell Cynthia we'll donei will come again.very thing was beautiful bed is so clean very thing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gwensager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Our team members are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect and appreciate your thoughtful comments! Thank you and please return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews