We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I have stayed multiple times at this location and always feel welcome. It is a convenient location for Samford University, Birmingham and surrounding areas. Jessica and Angela at the front desk are amazing!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NY89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for returning again here at the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive. We appreciate your visits and look forward to hosting you again. Your business and your good review are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

checking our daughter in to her dorm early Saturday morning so we stayed the night at this hotel. only 3 miles from campus, and 30% cheaper than the ones closer to uab. i'll definitely stay here again if we go to a show or choral concert and don't want to drive home after.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

We hope your daughter has settled in. We are glad you chose our hotel and look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for your good review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located to the south edge of Birmingham at an accessible exit to I-65. It is clean with ample parking at all 4 sides of the building. It is a smaller Hampton property, and easy to get in and out of the hotel quickly. A small pool in the front is a nice amenity for the kids, but a little of an obstacle to accessing the main entry from that side. I would stay here again due to its convenience, helpful staff and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sambP579WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would return again. Thank you for your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We were moving our daughter to college. Wish we had a room on other side of building to cut down on noise level from highway. We were on 6th floor and heard cars all night. However, room was great, clean, comfy beds and breakfast was ample.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kellytB412IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

We hope your daughter got settled in and is enjoying school. Thank you for your good review and please return again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Room was clean although there was a distinctive clean smell that was a bit overwhelming when you first walk in. Overall the hotel was fine but I would not stay there again and would opt for the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is also VERY close to the highway and if you opt to stay there I recommend that you ask for a room facing away from the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davidrM4432QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
11.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive

Address: 30 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-7179
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $124 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel accepting reservations beginning March 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham i-65/Lakeshore Drive Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing