We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
Ranked #52 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My room was clean, just an average room nothing spectacular. However I left something at the hotel and Shawna called me to let me know and asked how she could assist in getting it back. She went above and beyond her job and I want to make sure she gets recognition for that!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank momof5boys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

By far one of the worst hotels I've EVER been to. (And I've stayed at $29 dollar rooms in myrtle beach). Gross. Not clean. RUDE RUDE staff that lie about everything. Don't come here. Last resort only.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kendall11196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I had a friend coming into town and booked him a room here. The rate was decent and it's a great area on 280. I've booked rooms here a few times before for friends & family. The hotel is always clean with friendly staff and I've never had any issues in the past. The only thing I had an issue with this time was the room smelled like someone had been in there smoking. I thought this was a non-smoking facility. The room was most definitely a non-smoking room so there's no way it should've smelled like smoke. Disgusting.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Felita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Nice hotel in a very convenient location, close to lots of shopping, restaurants, and major highways. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast typical and adequate for this hotel chain. Beds are very comfortable. Room had a bit of a cleaning solution smell to it, but not bad.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbobka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel really tricked me becauSe hotels are normally nice. This one looks good on the outside but once u get inside it's very old. It really needs to be renovated. The walls are thin, you can hear the next person close their door it's so loud. Our sink didn't drain properly which left a very nasty sink. I had to call downstairs twice for towels. Won't be staying here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VON P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

our apologies for the issues during your stay. we are an interior corridor hotel that was completely renovated when we purchased in 2016. We will check with our housekeeping on the room supplies, New are located on Hwy 280 just off I-450 her win Birmingham next to Grand view hospital and less than 10 minutes from down town Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
11.2 km away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#46 of 80 in Birmingham
400 reviews
2 km away
Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Birmingham-Hoover, AL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280

Address: 707 Key Dr, Hwy. 280 East, Birmingham, AL 35242-4880 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Marriott Birmingham/Inverness)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: S$95 - S$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 280 and just minutes from downtown Birmingham, the Quality Inn & Suites(R) offers easy access to the Summit Shopping Center, a host of restaurants and other attractions like: Barber Motorsports Birmingham Zoo Liberty Park Sports Complex Brookwood Shopping Center Samford University The AT&T corporate office, University of Alabama (UAB), UAB medical hospital and the Civil Rights Institute are also convenient to this non-smoking Birmingham, AL hotel. Our indoor heated pool provides fun for the kids and you can start of the day with workout in our on-site gym. Get work done in the business center and enjoy other amenities, like: Free full breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free daily newspaper Free coffee Free parking on premises All guest room offer a 32-inch flat-screen television, clock radio, coffee maker, desk, microwave and refrigerator. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Birmingham, Alabama. Your satisfaction is important to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Birmingham/Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Fairfield Inn Birmingham
Fairfield Birmingham
Birmingham Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing