We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We have stayed here multiple times & and it has never been a disappointment. The rooms are always clean and well stocked. Very stylish interior decor and quaint courtyard. Big breakfast dining room with TV. Always a nice stay.

Room Tip: They have suites with seperate bedrooms & kitchenettes & pool/courtyard views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is my new hotel when I'm in Birmingham! Even though the hotel was over run with guests trying to get out of the way of a hurricane, the staff was very friendly. Was very quiet even with all the guests with pets because of the storm.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank charlesbM7174LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Charles,

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel! We are glad you had a good experience! If you find yourself in our area again, please stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Karen R
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Goldwingtriker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Not as good as most LaQuinta's Inn and Suites I have stayed in. They are usually much nicer. There was not a refrigerator or microwave in our room. The pillows on the beds were not comfortable and the bathroom needed to be redone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Reywrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Reywrap,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We appreciate all feedback! We do apologize for all of our rooms not having microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms but we are working on furnishing all rooms with them! We hope to get updates on everything else within the next 12 months!

Please give us another chance the next time you are in our area!

Sincerely,
Karen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
11.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
11.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
10.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Birmingham-Hoover, AL
3.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Address: 120 Riverchase Pkwy E, Birmingham, AL 35244-1811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $107 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Hoover
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing