We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Well-Communicated Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
Ranked #5 of 211 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Reviewed 10 September 2014

It may not be a hotel located at the entrance of Jiuzhaigou Park, its about half an hour drive, but it would be a prefect hotel for those who intend to visit Jiuzhaigou on your own without any guided tour and Mandarin is a challenge - .have the hotel to arrange the transport and itinerary for you. Believe me, it even cost less than I would have taken a package tour myself.

My entire 3 days program in Jiuzhaigou was arranged by a great Assistant Duty Manager, Daniel. Despite being based at IC Jiuzhai Paradise Hotel, Daniel had been a great assistance of seeing to every detail of my stay at Holiday Inn and even getting the Duty Manager, Bryan, to meet me upon arrival to ensure that everything is fine. Being a hotelier myself, I am truly impressed with Daniel's forward thinking and his "can-do" spirit in delivering customers' needs.

Due to the well-arranged itinerary by Daniel, I managed to visit Huanglong upon arrival from the airport before checking-in, spent a whole day at the Jiuzhaigou Park on the 2nd day and on the last day, even visited Song Pan, an ancient town, before catching my flight back to Chengdu later in the afternoon. The drivers for the arranged transport were very professional and committed to their duties. Since this is a pre-arranged transport by the hotel, there were no stops for those hard-sell shopping in which could have saved many of my valuable time to be spent on just sight-seeings..

The entire hotel and room were well-designed with beautiful Tibetan touches. Had a well-planned 3 compact days visit to Jiuzhaigou, thanks to Daniel and his entire team at Holiday Inn Jarpo who are very helpful staff in every aspects.

Room Tip: As this is a pretty large hotel and if you don't enjoy walking to your room, ask for a room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Canny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Distribution &Relationship Marketing Team at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo and sharing your feedbacks. It's a great honor that our Duty Manager Daniel's service and arrangement impressed you. We‘ve forwarded your comments to Daniel and his team. We'll continue to deliver the good service spirit to make this property a great one. We sincerely wish you can come back in the future to stay in interContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise and meet Daniel and his team in person. Thank you and have a nice day!

Lizzy Fan
Distribution &Relationship Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

When we arrived at the Holiday Inn, it was not a good start. We had heard the bad reviews on Trip Advisor, but there is not very much choice in Jiuzhaigou, especially before the big tourist season starts (around July-October), so we bit the bullet and booked four nights here.

To begin with, it was FREEZING. We came into the lobby, which was pretty but super cold, and the rooms weren't any warmer. I had seen reviews saying it was cold, but I assumed that meant in winter, not early June. Nope, it's REALLY COLD even in June. They don't use the central heating which is present in the rooms either.

Secondly, the room we were given was a twin when we had booked a double. When we told staff, they said it would be an extra fee to have a double. An extra fee for something we had already booked and paid for?!

Furthermore, the outside door of the room we were in didn't close properly, so it had a huge gap about 5-10cm wide out into the freezing air. When we told staff, they said 'every room has this', despite the pictures advertised in the lobby clearly not showing this fault...

However, eventually things turned out well. After much pleading, the staff moved us to a double room with no door gap, and gave us a small portable heater to heat the room. After that, we found the room to be quite comfortable. The bathroom was nice, the hot water worked, and the views from the room were truly spectacular. The bed was comfortable for Chinese standards, although perhaps a little hard for Western standards.

The breakfast was good. Despite previous reviews, the breakfast buffet had a variety of both Chinese and Western dishes (toast, eggs, sauages etc).

As for the location, it turned out to be really nice. Yes, it is a half hour drive to Jiuzhaigou park, however it is half an hour closer to the airport than many other hotels. Also, we found the location to be really beautiful, with spectacular views of the mountains. Regarding the location, it's actually not where google maps says it is either. Google maps puts it inside the actual park. It's on the main road into town.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to people who have adequate clothing if you're not travelling when it's super hot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Distribution &Relationship Marketing Team at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo. We're glad to see your stay experience has been improved. Thank you for complementing the breakfast and environment. The hotels is located in Ganhaizi. The landscape is really beautiful here. We provide shuttle bus to Jiuzhaigou on daily basis. Please contact the concierge for more information. We'll forward your opinions to the related department to follow up. Hope you can come back again.
Lizzy Fan
Distribution &Relationship Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a very nice and unique Tibetan flavour to the hotel lobby and exterior hotel buildings. However, I didn't personally find the hotel room very clean as there was hair in the bathtub when we first checked in and the stopper of the bathtub also could not be released and had to be sucked out and couldn't be repaired. The hotel management did provide a fruit platter as a service recovery but due to the cleanliness of the place, I would be tempted to try somewhere else for a next visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Peacetinklyelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Distribution &Relationship Marketing Team at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo and sharing your stay experience. The hotel is designed with local Zang and Qiang characteristics. You will feel an exotic flavor here. We'll forward your experience in the room to the housekeeping department. We truly hope you can come back in the future to feel the improvement.
Lizzy Fan
Distribution &Relationship Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed there while visiting Jiuzhaiguo on group tour. The room lighting we dim, not something we are used. The central heating system was somehow unavailable so we were provided with a portable heater. Our bathtub was clogged and slow to drain. Room service was efficient as they attended to the matters without unnecessary delays but it just reduce the satisfaction. I noticed the corners, the gaps between the furniture and under the beds were dusty. The dim light definitely don't help housekeeping in this aspect. The overall decor and the spacious floor area were the only plus points. Breakfast was typical local porridge with various vegetable dishes. It was boring and we have this almost most parts of out tour. The western breakfast only served bread, croissant and butter with bulls-eye egg. No jam, no other choices of eggs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian_Li, Distribution &Relationship Marketing Team at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jiapo. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied you’re your stay. Please accept our utmost sincere apologies for your unsatisfying experience. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention and will take necessary action to improve. We hope that another opportunity could be given to better your impression on the hotel. We will definitely make a difference.
Lilian Li
Distribution &Relationship Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Imposing lobby in stately stone building.
Location strategy unclear as neither near nature reserve nor near airport. Very remote, 2-3 dusty shops and 2 non-descriptor restaurants
Rooms with stone floors and tepid water...we slept with most clothes on and showered tentatively.
1 restaurant in hotel, reasonably priced, awful breakfast and dinner buffet - but dinner a la carte was pretty good
Staff speak very broken English and was Turing to ask simple things. While we don't expect people to speak English worldwide, we chose Holiday Inn to help us navigate a land as foreign as Juizhaigou.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ReachP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian_Li, Distribution &Relationship Marketing Team at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jiapo. Please accept our utmost sincere apologies to you for your unsatisfying experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best way to improve our service. We are bound to strengthen English training for all the staff, and we are improving the buffet standard to meet the different needs of the guests. We hope that you will witness our changes in the near future.
Lilian Li
Distribution &Relationship Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jiuzhaigou County hotels
3.8 km away
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai ...
#2 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
1,177 reviews
13.2 km away
Hilton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Hilton Jiuzhaigou Resort
#6 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
11 reviews
12.7 km away
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
#3 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Angelie Hotel
Angelie Hotel
#16 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
141 reviews
12.5 km away
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort Jiuzhaigou
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort J...
#4 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
69 reviews
0 km away
Huangpu Hotel
Huangpu Hotel
#12 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo

Address: Ganhaizi, Zhangzha Town, 623402, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jiuzhaigou County
Price Range: $166 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo The Gem of Jiuzhaigou, situated on the renowned Jarpo Town, the hotel is located on Jiuzhaigou's scenery and activity boulevard. Enjoy a mountainside getaway at the Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo that integrates with Tibetan culture and its customs. Boasting a beautiful climate and picturesque mountain scenery, Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo is the ideal location for a vacation or weekend getaway. Jiuzhaigou Valley is situated approximately 28 kilometers or 30 minutes drive from the hotel. Its location in the very heart of all that Jiuzhaigou has to offer and couldn't be more perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jiuzhaigou County Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing