We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant were more cafeteria like”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
Ranked #5 of 211 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We joined an overseas Chinese tour and stayed here for two days. Welcomed by the breathtaking Mongolian at lobby, the staff were mostly helpful apart from the wifi was slow, reason given was there were far too many people using.

The bath tub was rusty, and the shower head was not flexible.

We had both breakfast and dinner here. Both were far from 5-star expectations. Breakfast had no juice, there was no bacon, one tray of ham and one tray of sausages. Four dishes of cold vegetables -
one tray of carrot,
one tray of cucumber,
one tray of onions and
one of tomato, cannot call them salad. There was no honey or jam with the bread. NO chef frying eggs!! The coffee maker was broken the first day, second day it was working but can only give a few cups between refills - long wait. No fruit the first day and had water melon as the only choice the second day.

The buffet dinner was more a cafeteria like - no much to choose, from and the plates were not decorated. Choice of dessert was pieces of uninteresting cakes, once again, no fruit.

I like the delightful surroundings and would order from menu for meals.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Pretty interesting decor greets us when we arrived. Rooms are comfy but heater not working. Staff are obliging to send a heater to our room. Room and bath are a little too dark. Furniture a little dated.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Manager at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Keng L, Thank you for posting your review after staying at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jiapo Jiuzhaigou County. To be a great hotel guests love is our primary vision to achieve. It is our honor taking care of you during your stay. We have shared your positive comments with our Management Team and our staff. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jiapo Jiuzhaigou County in the not too distant future! Please allow me to be your contact point in future if you require any assistance. I will be more than happy to render my services wherever possible.
Warmest regards,
Vivian Wang
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team
vivian.wang4@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This Holiday Inn is a beautiful hotel located about 25 km away from Jiuzhaigou National Park. The hotel is luxurious, comfortable, and meticulously appointed to ensure beautiful accommodation. The room was immaculate, and no detail of comfort was spared. The Tibetan theme was tastefully done.
The staff members were warm and eager to accommodate, and made every effort to personally know and greet guests. I had the pleasure to interact with chief concierge John Yang, who was more than eager to personally ensure service excellence.
The distance from Jiuzhaigou park may be a bit inconvenient, and taxi was needed to get around anywhere. However, this is more than made up for the awesome service and accommodation at this hotels, ensuring very comfortable sleep after long day of hiking.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank TurboTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Manager at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear TurboTing, Thank you for posting your review after staying at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jiapo Jiuzhaigou County. It is our aim to create a warm and hospitable environment for all our guests. Please feel free to contact me if you require any preparation in advance to make your next stay with us more like home.
Warmest regards,
Vivian Wang
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team
vivian.wang4@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

When you first step into the lobby, you're freezing cold as we visited the place in October. The Tibetan inspired hotel had a huge lobby with large Tibetan prayer wheels which are not meant to be turned. The hotel should place a sign to inform hotel guests about this though as I saw a few turning the wheel and were asked to stop by the hotel attendants. Wish fireplaces in the lobby were real though.

We had issues with our room and so did other parties of our tour group. The first room we had poop in the toilet bowl. The flush wasn't working in the room nearby ours. The rooms also had really had strong cigarette smell but that was acceptable as we didn't know we were assigned to a smoking floor.

When we requested to change rooms and mentioned a NON-SMOKING room, the receptionist told us that smoking was prohibited in the rooms and that there were no "NON-SMOKING FLOOR" in the hotel. OK, but there were ashtrays in the room so obviously people would smoke in the room.

We were confused as we read that there were non smoking floors and the receptionist insisted that there weren't any. We were finally re-assigned to rooms on a non smoking floor after some talking. Sadly, there were still faint smell of cigarette smoke. As we walked down the hallway, we realised why. There were several rooms with local tourists happily puffing away!

Food was unexpectedly not so good for an international chain. There were Tibetans singing during dinner and then they also performed in the lobby.

Note, the heater in the room doesn't work so you have to request for separate one. Two complimentary bottles of water are provided daily plus coffee & tea. There are toiletries provided. The shower was really good as the pressure was high & temperature was hot enough. The bed was too hard though, I woke up with a slight backache as I wasn't used to it. Other than that, everything was good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains & the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sher1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Manager at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear sher1208, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Regarding of your mentioned, we are very concerned about your comments and rest assured that they have been shared with related departments for improvement so as to ensure we do not have one guest leaving the hotel dissatisfied. We will continue to aim higher to create even better experiences for you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please feel free to contact me, when planning your next trip to Jiuzhai Paradise.
Warmest regards,
Vivian Wang
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team
vivian.wang4@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We stayed here for two nights on our tour of Jiuzhaigou. The lobby was impressive with huge prayer wheels as guests enter the hotel. Room was OK, kind of dingy taking into account that it's decor is Tibetan themed, which can be a little spooky at night. We had buffet dinner and breakfast at the hotel and they were fine. They ran out of coffee both mornings and took a long time for them to replace with the fresh pot. Quite nerve-wrecking for those of us who need our first cup of coffee in the morning. Otherwise, it was an OK stay being deep in the remote mountain area of Sichuan.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank ROCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Manager at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear ROCruiser, Thank you for posting your review after staying at Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jiapo Jiuzhaigou County. We will continue to aim higher to create even better experiences for you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please allow me to be your contact point in future if you require any assistance. I will be more than happy to render my services wherever possible.
Warmest regards,
Vivian Wang
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Team
vivian.wang4@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jiuzhaigou County hotels
3.8 km away
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai ...
#3 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
1,177 reviews
13.2 km away
Hilton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Hilton Jiuzhaigou Resort
#6 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
11 reviews
12.5 km away
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort Jiuzhaigou
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort J...
#4 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 km away
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
#1 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
671 reviews
15.5 km away
Angelie Hotel
Angelie Hotel
#16 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
141 reviews
12.7 km away
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
#2 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo

Address: Ganhaizi, Zhangzha Town, 623402, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jiuzhaigou County
Price Range: $176 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo The Gem of Jiuzhaigou, situated on the renowned Jarpo Town, the hotel is located on Jiuzhaigou's scenery and activity boulevard. Enjoy a mountainside getaway at the Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo that integrates with Tibetan culture and its customs. Boasting a beautiful climate and picturesque mountain scenery, Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo is the ideal location for a vacation or weekend getaway. Jiuzhaigou Valley is situated approximately 28 kilometers or 30 minutes drive from the hotel. Its location in the very heart of all that Jiuzhaigou has to offer and couldn't be more perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jiuzhaigou County Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing