We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
180
16
0
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
16
0
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams every morning peaceful oasis lovely garden iron gates breakfast was delicious night's sleep the hotel manager yogurt nick terrace croatia sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

First class from beginning to end. From Nick the manager to Marino the owner we were extremely impressed with the facility and very friendly staff. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The quaint garden area is an excellent spot for resting after a hot day at the beach. Highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank otisa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Robert, thanks for your kind words and excellent review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Villa Giardino. We hope to welcome you again at Villa Giardino in the near future. Kind regards, VGB team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

We spent two nights here mid June, traveling as a family. Bol was a last minute add-on to our itinerary and we are so glad we did - charming little town with beautiful beaches and the best food! Our stay at the hotel was wonderful - the service could not have been better. Nick helped us organize everything, from arrival via private transfer to activities and choosing the best restaurants. Thanks to his recommendations, we had the best food on Brac during our entire Croatian vacation, The daily breakfast was amazing - everything homemade in the kitchen and an omelette to die for. But the thing that really stood out here were the people - such a pleasure we had the good fortune of finding this charming hotel. Will look forward to returning!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Ashley, thanks for taking the time to leave us such an excellent review. Your kind words of appreciation are what keeps us going and finding new ways to improve our services. We hope to have a chance to host you again in the near future. Kind regards, VGB team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Our family recently stayed at Villa Giardino on Brac. It is an exquisite property with the service of a top-notch bed and breakfast with the privacy of a luxury resort. Nick, the general manager, went out of his way to ensure our stay was perfect. From the quick email responses during planning the visit, to the made-to-order daily breakfasts, to providing excellent restaurant recommendations and water transfer contacts. He even rounded up two converters for us when we forgot to bring them so we could use our US electric devices. We loved the extra touches in our room such as chilled champagne, Illy coffee and fruit. The Presidential Suite is perfect for a family of four with a private terrace commanding beautiful views of the Adriatic below. If you go to Brac, this is a must-stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgia8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Alan, thanks for leaving us such a positive review. We strive to provide our guests with best possible services and personal touch to make every and each one of them to feel home. It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again at Villa Giardino in the near future. Best wishes, VGB team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021

Villa Giardino offered us an amazing stay while we were in Bol. The hotel has been recently and stylishly renovated. Our room was lovely, with touches of dove gray and emerald green throughout. The reception area is also gorgeous. Speaking of gorgeous, the gardens are lovely and fragrant with flowers. There were many places to lounge throughout the day. Breakfast was delicious, with both a buffet-style setup and with eggs to order. More than anything, though, it's the personal service that sets Villa Giardino apart. Our host, Nick, was so helpful and informative. He helped us set up a scooter excursion and even saved us from making a mistake related to the ferry schedule. It felt like nothing was too much for him. The hospitality here cannot be beat.

Room tip: Our room looked down the street to the sea. It was very pretty.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S3261GBlizb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are proud of the friendliness of our staff. We would love to have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

Staying a week at the Villa Giardino felt like being royalty and being with family at the same time. Everyone made us feel pampered and welcome. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, with many options available including eggs made to our liking. Eating at a beautiful green terrace made everything taste even better. The facilities were spotless clean and wifi in the room was very stable. The recently reconstructed Superior room was very nice and comfortable. Nick, the hotel manager, provided many useful local tips and even packed us snacks for the journey on our last morning there. We will definitely stay at Villa Giardino again if we come back to Bol again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Evusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Eva, thank you for leaving a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and felt treated like royalty! The team here at Villa Giardino is thrilled to hear such positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews