We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Bol(Bol)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
391
317
91
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
317
91
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleywellness centrezlatni rat beachindoor poolbig hotelfrench tourblock dsea viewkrka waterfallstap water ispastamain restauranthalf boardtennis courtsbreakfast and dinnerbuffet styleeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We were very pleased our Insight Tour had us booked at this lovely beachside hotel for a 2 night stay on our May trip through Croatia. The room we had overlooked the outdoor pool and patio area with glimpses of the sea beyond the tree branches. Our room was spacious with hardwood floors, a long desk/counter for stuff, several side tables and chairs, a large entry closet, in-room safe, and free in-room wifi connection. The tiled bathroom with shower-tub combo was clean with shampoo and soap, but no hand lotion (at least in our room). We couldn't figure out how to work the warm towel rack. While the room had 2 bathrobes and a good-sized balcony that held 2 plastic chairs and a patio table, it did not have coffee/tea making stuff in the room. The bed was comfortable, but it only had 1 pillow with no extras in the closet. The hotel discourages washing and drying of clothes in the room, but there was a clothes hanger attached to the wall in the balcony, probably more for wet bathing suits and towels.

This hotel is unlike any beach resort hotel I've been at. There was no sand inside. In the lobby area the white marble floors gleamed shiny clean. Downstairs there was a spa with indoor pool, but we didn't make use of those services. Neither did we make use of the bowling alley with several lanes, billiard tables, nor the fitness room and tennis courts. The outdoor pool area had a separate wadding pool for kiddies and the loungers had umbrellas. It was inconvenient getting a towel for these loungers from the indoor spa area. The poolside bar was busier than the pool which only hardy souls were using towards the end of May when it was not that hot and with a chance of showers. There were activities employees around the pool asking those on loungers to join in on their planned program.

Our tour group had breakfast and dinner included in our stay. The dining hall was very spacious and offered many tables for 2 or 4. It was located in the basement area so there were no views. Because the self-serve buffet had many stations, there wasn't a line up to fill one's plate. At each station the plates of food were attractively displayed. It was a joy to eat here. At breakfast there was an egg station with the usual choices of hot and cold breakfast foods with bowls of fresh fruit and baskets of bread and Danish pastry. At dinner, there was a carvery (turkey breast), fish (hake, shark), beef stew, potatoes (boiled, fried), and seasonal vegetables and probably much more than I have listed. Pizza and pasta had their separate station as did salads. Some were already mixed but bowls of separate salad ingredients were also availage to make your own salad with many dressings to pick from. Of course, the calorie-laden dessert table with rich cakes and souffles was a hit, too. Servers quickly cleared off used plates and offered drinks and refills.

The hotel has well planted grounds. The hotel is sort of located between the town of Bol and the famous Zlatni Rat beach. Walking either way on a flat surface (no hills, steps), we could reach these 2 tourist areas in about 10 minutes. We thoroughly enjoyed walking along this wide shady public sidewalk between those points with views of homes on one side and the sea on the other. Just at the town entrance were some souvenir stalls. The town also offers a choice of open air cafes and coffee stops along the harbor and is picturesque. The beach is unshaded with pea size pebbles. For shade there was a grove of pine trees where stalls for drinks and snacks were available, but no benches for sitting. The area was uncrowded and the water was cold at the end of May.

We just have fond memories of our relaxing stay at this hotel on the island of Brac. I much preferred a stay here to our stay on the island of Korcula.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank retireeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear retireeVancouver,

thank you for your extensive review and for awarding us with the highest rate. We appreciate that you decided to thoroughly describe us your holiday experience at Bluesun Elaphusa and we hope to have the chance to host you again, it would be our honor.

Best regards from magical Bol,
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Hotel was nice with a beautiful scenery. We had two rooms with breakfast including. I really hoped to get larger rooms that our family can enjoy vacation together, but it was not possible. Rooms were quite small as well as balconies. Cleaning ladies came to room early in the morning (before 8 am) without knocking and we were still sleeping. This happened 2 times during our visit.
Breakfast and dinner was good at the hotel and service was fluent.
We also used that Thallasson wellness center and it was great! We actually used those treatments 9 times during our stay.
Wifi was working quite well and service was average. Entertainments was really poor.Sorry.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank hulkkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear hulkkonen,

thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us and for being open regarding the cleaning ladies. We sincerely apologize for that, and we will make sure that this behavior does not repeat. Thank you for complimenting our Thalasso Wellness & Spa facility and food section. It would be our honor to have you with us again.

Best regards,
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Elaphusa Hotel was really clean,staff friendly helpful.Can't think of anythink bad about it.
We state for 5nights at end of hold. I would go back there a again.Food was super with lot of choose for all meals

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear june w,

Thank you for your review and highest rate. We appreciate that you publicly gave us a credit for our staff and food, and for recognizing us as a pleasant and well maintained hotel. Each one of our guests is highly valuable and we do our best to dedicate ourselves to every individual as much as possible.

We would love to see you again in Bluesun hotel Elaphusa.

Best regards,
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We have just returned from this wonderful hotel, great location, near the golden horn beach with clear blue water. The hotel was spotless and cleaned daily. Our room was large with sea view and pool view. The staff could not do enough for you and really friendly. The animation team were energetic and really did a great entertainment program.the food was varied and lots of choices and freshly prepared. We would highly recomend this hotel to others.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Jim D,

thank you for giving us the highest rate and sharing your lovely vacation experience with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor audience. We are happy to see how relaxed and comfortable you felt staying with us, and we appreciate your compliments on our staff, food section and animation team.

Best regards from sunny Bol,
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of June. We had a great stay at this hotel we had breakfast included and a sea view room with balcony. The rooms was quite large and also well cleaned with amazing views of zlatni rat beach in the distance and the crystal clear blue waters in front of the hotel.
Breakfast had a wide variety and was very plentiful. We ate one night in their vallum restaurant and prices were reasonable with good quality food and a very friendly attentive waiter who also works at breakfast time.
Staff here were friendly especially the blonde receptionist lovely lady very cheerful and helpful.
Location is good 15 minute walk into town and 10 minutes to zlatni rat beach.
Pool was good even when crowded we could always find a couple of sunbeds. Pool bar man was also very nice and attentive. Drinks were good and fairly priced.
Had a relaxing stay here

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancyd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Nancyd84,

we appreciate you taking your time and posting your impressions and thoughts. Also, thank you for giving us the highest rate, it is very motivational. We will do our best to maintain this level of service and making it even better. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Best regards,
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews