We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing meal in Croatia ”

Restaurant Bugenvila
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience carefully sourced highest quality ingredients cooked to perfection. Enjoy immaculately presented seasonal cocktails. Taste some of the best Croatian wines. Enjoy life!
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was a recommendation by family, and boy are we glad we went! There are boats that travel to cavtat from old Town Dubrovnik for about 70kn pp, totally worth it in my book. We caught the last boat for a sunset ride over to dinner and bugenvila was amazing from first cocktail to desert. We didn't do the tasting, and opted to build our own meals. My husband said it was one of the best meals of his life and definitely of his time at Croatia. Igor was lovely and very sweet. We will be returning, when we come back to Croatia absolutely!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kaede S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 210 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal here after consulting the reviews. We thought value for money was good. Service good. My husband had the beetroot gazpacho followed by lamb which he said was delicious. I had mozzarella salad followed by belly pork which was nice but not delicious as it was still very fatty as apposed to being crispy. Disappointed as booked as gluten free but no bread and did not feel confident that the waiter understood.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank midlandtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Can highly recommend this restaurant. The service was great and the food was excellent, except the oysters that could have had more taste. The wine list is rich and at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Christine_Bennnorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We went to Bugenvila for lunch much preferring this menu to the dinner. We booked in advance as it does get really busy. This is definitely an amazing experience and so worth it. We decided to go for the wine pairing for each course. Our waiter was really attentive and he explained all the courses to us were they were sourced etc as well as our selection of wines. We really enjoyed this and made our meal even more enjoyable and special.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tinahC3605WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We have spent 19 days in Croatia from Zegrab to here and we eat in the top 5 from TA in Zagreb and we ate at the Panorama in Dubrovnic. But I have to be candid nothing compared to this restaurant. At last fine dining sure bit came at a price but who cares the best is never cheap.
One small moan that's why you did not get 5 stars if you do not have everything on the menu then inform your clientele when you present them with the menu not after they have spent some time choosing then to be informed you do not have it. It makes you look so unprofessional

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank humerous60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Bugenvila also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Bugenvila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.