We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incomparable atmosphere”

Restaurant Bugenvila
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience carefully sourced highest quality ingredients cooked to perfection. Enjoy immaculately presented seasonal cocktails. Taste some of the best Croatian wines. Enjoy life!
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

The atmosphere at Bugenvila, with its friendly staff and excellent service, is incomparable. We were looking forward to our special little treat the whole day, and we were not disappointed. All the details were right, and reminded us that some things in life are actually awakening to be as good as before COVID.

We had oysters, tuna steak and tenderloin. It was served to perfection, medium rare. Prosecco, rosé wine and a Hugo for dessert completed this unforgettable meal and evening in such romantic surroundings.

We highly recommend an evening at Bugenvila, if you are lucky enough to get a table!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank jannikkel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

The owners passion changed my opinion - the food we ordered overall was great but myself and my girlfriend didn’t personally like the bluefin tuna sashimi. I sent it back and upon notice of this the owner came and explained why it was the way it was with complete detail on the end to end journey of fish to plate. Incredible passion and made me think twice about restaurants passion for food on occasion. Would come back!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank O4472FXmaxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

The best restaurant this summer. i'm so excited about this restaurant that i don't know where to go to write.
The food is great. The service is perfect. The owner of the restaurant is there and takes care of everything. She greets each guest and oversees everything. If you like meat I would definitely recommend lamb, beef cheeks and duck breast. Their homemade ice cream and tiramisu are just icing on the cake the perfect meal. I would also praise the decoration as well as the positive atmosphere that reigns in the restaurant. The children were also thrilled.
I recommend everyone.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank ivan_I6973AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

We (5 persons) had three courses and all of them were below our expectations. The food was not really tasteful, vegetables overcooked, the tuna sashimi without any wasabi and soya sausage. The steaks (the Ribeye for two persons, but also the Tenderloin) were small portions but main complain not tastefully at all. The food is not worth the money and the waiting time was too long (2,5h)… we can‘t recommend it!

Date of visit: June 2021
4  Thank Culture12263125595
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2021

Our experience was excellent. Delicious food, charming waiters, beautiful setting. Presentation was gorgeous; even the bread basket was decorated with rosemary and lavender. Loved it.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Bugenvila also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Bugenvila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.