We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and Highly Recommended”

Restaurant Bugenvila
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience carefully sourced highest quality ingredients cooked to perfection. Enjoy our cocktails made with lemons, limes, oranges, elderflower, watermelon, strawberries, blueberries, peaches and figs... Explore our Croatian, French and Italian wines and pair your sips with tasty appetisers... Enjoy life!
Reviewed 23 October 2021

For our last night in Croatia, we stayed in the beautiful seaside village of Cavtat and this was one of 2 restaurants that were recommended to us.

We were absolutely amazed at the quality of our dinner but especially with the incredible service we received from Anatasia (Anna) at the restaurant. She was charming, helpful and a joy to speak with. My wife had the duck and I ordered the Lamb that was the best I have ever tasted. I can't believe this place could ever receive any bad reviews and can just chalk it up to miserable people that can never be pleased. If you are on the fence about where to go, don't hesitate to give this place a try. It had wonderful food, great service, and a beautiful view along the seafront that can't be beaten!

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fjfarkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2021

We so enjoyed lunch here that we returned today and we were equally delighted. The 3 course menu at 179 Kns. is exceptional value. The standard of cuisine is the best we have experienced.. The quality of the food and presentation was superb and absolutely delicious. Sat overlooking the bay, the service was friendly, timely and professional.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 1badley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent food and service. 3 course lunch menu for 179 kunas (about £20) meant excellent value as well. Just as good as when I came here years ago.

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank AsaAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed an absolutely fantastic lunch here during our stay in Cavtat. I chose lunch as I thought the dinner menu was a little too expensive, and lunch was very good value for money. Booking is essential.

Had a lovely lunch with great service to match. The best meal of the stay. Everything from the drinks to the breads to the 3 courses was superbly executed, with lovely fresh ingredients.

I now regret not booking dinner here! Next time we will visit again for sure!

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank matt1983brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

We love a good tasting menu but this was outrageously good. To have the tasting menu you need to go fairly early and you definitely need to book! The location on the seafront is beautiful. The staff are warm, welcoming and very knowledgeable. The owner is charming. But the food……… exceptional. Everything is homemade, incredibly tasty and really fresh. Presentation and the marrying of flavours is imaginative and really works. Don’t worry if there is something you don’t like. The waiters will discuss your personal menu with you. We have already booked to go back twice more while we are here. Not the cheapest but in terms of value for what you get it’s perfect.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank StudioFit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Bugenvila also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Bugenvila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.