We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel mid-September and really enjoyed it. The hotel is very large and relaxing, and is situated at the top of a hill with the harbour of Cavtat at the bottom. The climb up and down the steps to the harbour proved to be a bit of a cardio workout, and after a few days my husband had to give in to the buggy ride provided by the hotel. It took about half an hour to get to Dubrovnik from Cavtat. We found using an uber was much cheaper than taking a taxi. It rained on one of the days during our stay and as we had also gone with our sons we felt the hotel could do with more activities for younger adults. - pool room, table tennis or even a tennis court. The main negative I had was that the maid service was not to my satisfaction. They were nice and polite but the training needs attention. Used Coffee cups were not taken one day and the bed runner was just left on the floor most days after the bedrooms had been made up.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very far from the main reception, ask for a room closer by if you don't want to w...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kukki79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatiaCavtat, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Kukki,

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Hotel Croatia.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found it relaxing one with beautiful views.
There are tennis courts by hotel parking and there is also playground with table tennis and volleyball court at hotel garden, but we are aware this is not an option when it rains. We have noted your comments with regards to the activities inside hotel for younger adults and we would like to apologise for the disappointment this would have caused.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the failure with replacing the coffee cups and with leaving the bed runner on the floor.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime in the future as we are confident that you will find our service much improved on future visits.

Best regards,
Marijo Japarić
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,863 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Used the facilities at this hotel and found the hotel to be clean. Manage to get a look at one of the rooms and they were very trendy. Staff were all very polite and were very helpful. There is a sunbathing spot on top of one of the buildings, is a must, with a pool (which isn't heated) but gives you a stunning view across the bay. There is a beauty room and my partner had a massage which was very reasonable price and very relaxing

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serene-View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatiaCavtat, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Serene,

Thank you for this fabulous review.

We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the room and found our staff to be very polite and helpful. It is also great to know that you loved sunbathing by the swimming pool and that your partner enjoyed having massage at our wellness centre.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Marijo Japarić
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed for 4 nights with wife and 8 year old daughter. Liked the laid back feel of the hotel from the moment we arrived, big complex but low key among cypress trees and lovely views of the open sea behind reception.

Easy walk in to Cavtat which was really attractive with some nice harbour side restaurants and no end of boat trip options to choose from (good base for visiting Dubrovnik and only 15 minutes from the airport). We booked a one way trip in to Dubrovnik, about £6 per adult and free for children, at a stand on the steps in to town, had to get the bus back as the last boat was 5ish this time of year, nice and easy, number 10 from the lower cable car station.

We had great times at the Spinaker jumping in the sea which was warmer than the outdoor pool and clear to around 5 metres! Tried SUPing too, which I found very reasonable at around £10 an hour.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank matthewabarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatiaCavtat, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Mr Matthew,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Croatia and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay this much. Your comments about our location are very kind and truly appreciated. It is also great to know that you enjoyed the town of Cavtat and had a great time jumping in the sea by our Spinaker restaurant.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you here and we look forward to your next visit at Hotel Croatia.

Best regards,
Marijo Japarić
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Our plane suffered from computer shutdown issues while attempting to taxi on the runway at Dubrovnik Airport. After several attempts to fix the issue,it was decided by the captain to deboard the plane. The airline rounded up all of the passengers and sent us to a designated hotel. Ironically, my wife and I visited Cavtat before we arrived to the airport and saw the hotel while we were there. I said to her while on the bus, "wouldn't it be funny if they sent us to that 5 star in Cavtat." That is exactly where were sent. It is a wonderful hotel and we were given a room that faced the bay area off of the Adriatic. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning and felt ready to experience the next leg of the flight. I would consider staying there on a return trip, Cavtat is a charming town.

Room Tip: The view across the bay is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2LaneTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatiaCavtat, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your Hotel Croatia experience with us.

We are so happy you were sent to our hotel and we are delighted to hear how impressed you were with Hotel Croatia even though you came here accidentally.
Thank you so much for calling our hotel "A Gem" and we truly hope that this was first of many future visits to Hotel Croatia.

Best regards,
Marijo Japarić
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We visited during the last two weeks in August. Lovely hotel - we stayed in superior deluxe room with sea view ... stunning. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was included and had a large variety of choices to suit all tastes: cooked breakfast, pastries, fresh fruit, cereals, cheeses, cold meats ....etc My 7 year old son was never disappointed at breakfast.

The village of Cavtat is a very short walk away and has lots of bars and restaurants. Taking a stroll along the harbour during the evenings while devouring an ice cream and admiring the beautiful super yachts was brilliant.

Dubrovnik is a short distance away - you can see the port in the distance from Cavtat harbour. The best way to get there is by water taxi which was a 50 minute ride along the beautiful Croatian coast.

We loved our stay at Hotel Croatia Cavtat and will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatiaCavtat, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Ms Pamela,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Croatia and for sharing your experience with us.

We are thrilled you were impressed with the view from the superior deluxe sea view room and with the breakfast offer. It is great as well that your 7 year old son has found something for himself and also enjoyed the breakfast.
We are so happy to hear how much you loved the town of Cavtat and water taxi ride to Dubrovnik.

Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward meeting you here again!

Best regards,
Marijo Japarić
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.7 km away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,185 reviews
1.2 km away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
9.7 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
162 reviews
14.9 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
10.4 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croatia Cavtat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croatia Cavtat

Address: Frankopanska 10, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: $139 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Croatia Cavtat 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Croatia is among the leading five-star hotels on the Adriatic. It is the ideal base for exploring Dubrovnik, whether you are here for leisure or business. Hotel Croatia offers private beaches both on the open water and a protected bay, indoor and outdoor pools, hiking trails, state of the art wellness center and award-winning dining facilities. Located between International Airport and Dubrovnik, Cavtat is the perfect location for holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Croatia Cavtat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croatia Hotel Cavtat
Croatia Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing