We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Dub Cavtat(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Cina Apartments & Rooms(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
61
142
84
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
142
84
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamall inclusive drinksred and white winefrench tourdiving schoolmini clubkuna depositred bandsaqua shoesall inclusive hotelmain poolthe hotel shoplocal ginwater sports centreall inclusive dealstayed all inclusiveplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First all the positive things about this hotel -: Staff extremly helpful very polite and any problems they put right stright away eg. Air con went off at 10.30pm and someone came stright away to fix it. For an all inclusive the food was well cooked and fresh. The position of the hotel is beautiful. The cleanliness of the hotel and room was very good.Plenty of Sun beds you just went to a staff outside work and they would provide more unbeds & parosols and the sea is wonderful to swim in. The Negative points for 3 ladies sharing a room! Thompson's ect-: Should not sell these rooms for 3 adults they are very small rooms, we had a Superior Deluxe twin room with full sea view. 2 of us had to sit on the beds while one unpacked and 3rd bed ok for a child very comfortable but extremly low and very little room to get in and out of bed. You had to take it in turns to get up in the room or you couldn't pass or move in the room. Bathroom very small but ok for 2 persons very difficult for 3 adults. The balcony is only the width of a chair and unable to cater for 3 people. The swimming pool is very deceptive in brochure!! Very small very unattractive and very noisy area with music blasting away The majority of the entertainment is provided for the French and is nearly all spoken in French, this hotel is mostly French and caters for that (fair enough) and for there children after saying that there is another small pool near the children's play area which is a bit quieter and we always went to the far end of the small promenade belonging to the hotel near the diving school and swam in the beautiful sea and sun beds where very comfortable. Watch out for slightly raised pavers as easily to trip over and also in your room between the bedroom & bathroom raised tile between bathroom door just enough to catch you out.
All in all we had a lovely holiday and Cavatthe little village near is lovely the setting is lovely and the bus srvice and boat trips to Dubrovnik are all very good. The entertainment at night is pointless and in French mostly and held in an outside unattractive tent area. The all inclusive beer gin tonic brandy spirits are very acceptable but the soft drinks are appauling no lemonade just sparkling water and the coke &orange is terrible , we ended up having to buy over the bar as extra a small bottle of coca cola it cost £3 in GBP. Would I go back to Croatia definately ! the country and people are lovely would I go back to Cavatt definately ! would I go back to this hotel No!! but that is the tour operators fault for selling it to the wrong people and for not making sure that the British holiday makers are being cated for in a dominately French hotel. This comment is not a complaint to the hotel my complaint is with the tour operaters for not checking and reseach on the hotel . Jane Lester

Room Tip: All very small
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank janelester2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel. Much better than the last year. Excellent personal (special waiter Silvia) with great chef Jadranka whoo control and organize all restoran and bar on very professional way. I have noo one single complain here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Josip Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The majority of people staying here are French so they tend to dominate and seem to receive preferential treatment. The entertaiment which is rather holiday camp style is organised by the French animation team. We found them to be very loud, quite offhand to the British bordering on rudness. This rather spoilt our holiday. It was a shame as the hotel itself was nice for a 3 star. Our room which had recently been refurbished was small but perfectly adequate. It had a safe and fridge. The bathroom was modern with a cosy shower cubicle and plenty of hot water. Air coditioning was also included. We did not have a balcony which is most unusual for a coastal hotel. The food was generally very good with plenty of variety. As is common in many European countries it was not really hot enough. There was real scramble for sunbeds which were not meant to be reserved but the hotel ignored so if you had not put your towel on a sunbed by 9.30 you were unlikely to find one vacant. We went out most evenings to Cavtat which is very picturesque and very laid back before returning the hotel for a gin and tonic. Most of the French had migrated to the entertainment tent by then. To summarise this is a great hotel if you are French but in our opinion it is not suitable for the Brits.

Room Tip: Avoid block E as it overlooks yhe kids club and us near the entertaiment tend which is loud .
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank twohalcycondays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thr hotel guests are predominantly French and we thought everything wss geared for them. The French animation ream insisted on having loud music blasting out and shouting on the PA system. Also despite the hotel saying sun beds could not be reserved this was no true. Towels were put out at 7am and if you had not reserved yours by 9 o'clock you would be unlikely to find any available. Having said all that there were a number of big positives. A great location and about s 20 minute pleasant walk to the lovely town centre. The food was generally very good with plenty of choice although it could have bern hotter. The white wine was nice , but we could not take to the chilled insipid red wine. The local gin and brandy were very acceptable and the beer was OK. Our room was small at the back with no balcony but it had recently been refurbished and met our needs, as apart from sleeping did not spend much time in the room. There are a considerable number of French children stsying here and they could be rather noisy at times. All round not the place to stay if you want peace and quiet and that is the only reason we would not return. The hotel itself was good for a 3star establishment. Mosquitos were a minor problem so take your plug in and deet spray.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank AmandaAndJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights in early June with a friend to celebrate my 50th birthday. I was a little concerned having read some of the other reviews but we had a wonderful time. I did wonder if these people actually stayed at the same hotel ! We arrived at 11am and were greeted with a friendly welcome. Check in is not until 2pm but our bags were kept safe for us while we went to explore the hotel and relaxed on the terrace with a cup of coffee before enjoying a leisurely lunch. We were delighted with our room (A313) which overlooked the bay and had a nice roomy balcony, perfect for the amazing sunsets we enjoyed over the coming days. The room wasn't huge but was obviously recently renovated and was comfortable and well laid out with a good deal of storage space. We had a safe (which was free of charge) and a small fridge in the room.
The food was varied and plentiful and red and white wine was available from a tap dispenser during lunch and dinner times, as well as beer and other soft drinks. I didn't try the white wine but can confirm that the red was very palatable, although served chilled....but we enjoyed it ! We also tried the local gin and tonic which again was nice enough. Self service coffee machines were also available through the day serving a variety of nice coffees. If you are a tea drinker though, take your own bags as the only teas available were fruit of herbal. I can recommend having dinner outside on the terrace as the dining hall did get quite warm and it's a beautiful setting to sit and appreciate the scenery.
We didn't struggle to get a sun bed, there were plenty....although disappointingly, there were still a handful of people putting towels on beds at 7am !! The hotel and grounds are well kept and the staff were all friendly contrary to some of the other reviews. Yes, the hotel is probably 75% French occupancy but we experienced nothing but friendliness. The French entertainment team were inclusive to all nationalities and lots of fun. Equally if you wanted to watch from afar, that was fine too.
The area nearby was stunning. Cavtat centre/harbour is a pleasant leisurely 10 minute walk from the hotel, passing a few bars and restaurants on the way. We took the water taxi to Dubrovnik one day which can be booked from one of several kiosks outside the hotel. The boat is caught a few minutes away along the promenade and takes around 45 minutes. A lovely trip taking in some beautiful photo opportunities along the way. Once the boat arrives at Dubrovnik harbour, you will not be disappointed, Dubrovnik is full of 'wow' moments.
The hotel is a short 10 minute taxi journey from the airport so you can make the most of your holiday and not spend too long on transfers.
In conclusion, a comfortable hotel, in a beautiful relaxing setting. If you are expecting a party hotel full of Brits, you might be disappointed. If you want good value, a fairly relaxed pace and the chance to mix with other nationalities, then you'll probably like it here.
One tip, it's worth paying for a seaview with a balcony. The views and sunsets are lovely.

Stayed: June 2018
8  Thank winnie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews