We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Jagodna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bodul(Stari Grad)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
83
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkexcellent cuisinebeautiful daughteroctopushvar townfresh fisholive oilfabulous locationwonderful hostshome madestayed for nightsanabaytaxiseabarbecuedcroatia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The perfect mix for a perfect sojourn: scenic landscape, quiet and clean environment, comfortable accommodation, high quality and freshness of the local food and wines, and the warmest hospitality from the family host.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet, few people around; a corner suite is large enough for a family with several children
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana H, Manager at Villa Jagodna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Christine and Michel,

Thank you for telling us how much you enjoyed your 8th stay in our Villa Jagodna.

It is a great satisfaction especialy for me and of cause for all of us to know that you had again an amazing holiday.

We would love to have you back soon again, the 9th visit at Villa Jagodna.

Best Regards,
Ana Hraste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed at Villa Jagodna at the beginning of July and it did not fail to disappoint. I want to tell everyone about it (and selfishly no-one so that it's my secret place and it never changes!)

Villa Jagodna is everything it claims to be. It's beautiful but I think what makes it are the hosts - Petar and Ana. They make you feel very welcome and their approach to hosting is something that you rarely find these days. They are friendly, attentive and make you feel very comfortable.

The food was really something else - in the end we preferred to stay there than elsewhere. The different array of starters each night was such a treat and the fish was some of the best fish I've had. They make their own olive oil (we took loads back and our fish definitely tastes better now when we use this!) One of the night's we were there it was my 30th birthday and they treated us so nicely - with my favourite fish, a cake and wine (the white wine was also lovely by the way)!

Other reviews have mentioned taxis and the deal with a taxi company. For me, this place is worth being slightly out of town (and is much more of a natural beauty in my opinion).

We've been back over a month now and we still think about it all the time - we will certainly be back. Thank you Petar and Ana for such a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We had a terrace with a sea view - it was lovely and would recommend
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrBarbie_Carine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana H, Owner at Villa Jagodna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Carine,

Thank you for giving us your positive feedback about your great and relaxing stay at Villa Jagodna.

It is fantastic for all of us to read that your expectations have been fullfilled, because getting the best satisfaction of our guests is always our main goal.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again.

With best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Please note we have not stayed only ate here, so this review is not about the accommodation.

Normally they only serve dinner for villa guest but if you call in advance to make a reservation they are happy to welcome you.
Dinner has a wide selection of salads and starters (fish, meet, octopus etc) and they grill on demand a selection of fish, shrimp and meet dishes.
The people owning/ running the villa are really kind and nice

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Miklos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The villa is very sweet and clean with an amazing view on the sunset of Hvar, the food very good and the staff very friendly and smiling. I strongly recommend.
Thank you so much to Ana and her father for their welcome !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ju L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana H, Manager at Villa Jagodna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Ju L,

Thank you for your time in writing about your fantastic family holiday to Villa Jagodna and for the nice coments.

We are very happy to hear that you keep lovely memories and that you are maybe come back to us.

It will be a pleasure to have you again at Villa Jagodna.

With Best Regards,

Ana Hraste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Fabulous location next to a quiet sea cove with use of sea kayaks, excellent cuisine, and lovely bedrooms with balconies. The hosts Ana and Petar are very kind and they have created a place where you feel instantly at home and relaxed. Loved staying here and will be returning I hope!! We recommend the snorkeling here - saw octopus and many fish! I think it is useful to have a hire car here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana H, Manager at Villa Jagodna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Silvi G,
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Jagodna, and thank you very much for having shared your experience with other travelers. We really appreciate your positive comments.

I hope you can visit us in the very near future and have the occasion to offer you my best personal attention.

Yours sincerelly,
Ana Hraste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews