We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for beach holiday”
Review of Milenij Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Milenij Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Makarska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This was our 7th stop on our Croatian road trip. Makarska is known for its beach scene, with many activities for kids and families and also for senior citizen crowds. The beach is a few steps away from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and our room was comfortable. The hotel does not have a pool or any bells or whistles, it is just a great place to stay if you are looking for a beach holiday. The hotel also gave us a parking spot in their garage for free after I emailed them a request. I don't think they are always able to give the spot for free though, I believe it depends on the season. When I think back to our stay here, really the first thing I remember is the friendly staff which is not as common in hotel settings.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were lovely and clean, the staff kind and helpful and it has a decent restaurant. The location is perfect as it is on the pedestrian walkway across from the beach, with many restaurants and bars close by. Absolutely loved our stay and will be back next year we hope!

Room Tip: Top floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

What makes the Milenji stand out from other places is the impeccable service We have just returned from our 2nd visited to this delightful, small and professionally run hotel. It's unfair to name one member of staff above others as they all go out of their way to make your stay memorable! We have never been greeted so well! We stayed in room 304 and had the most wonderful panoramic views from our balcony. Sitting in the evening sipping a glass of local wine and watching the sun sink into the sea is one of the most relaxing experiences you can imagine. The hotel is spotless, the food excellent (good choice from set menu) and setting could not be more perfect, just a stones throw from the clear waters of the Adriatic. We travelled independently, booking directly with the hotel, flying to Split and arranging our transfer with "transfers-dalmatia@net.hr".It could not be easier. The over-all experience is one that will be in our hearts for-ever and we can't wait to return next year. Thank-you everyone!

Room Tip: worth having room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EddyBeaconsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We choose hotel Milenij as our starting point for the hikes we have been doing on the surrounding islands as well as in Makarska. It is a very good hotel with very friendly staff. It has one of the best locations in Makarska, few steps from the sea and walking street going along the sea shore. Food was good with many choices for the served dinner although we have been missing olive oil instead of sunflower oil on the table. Room 301 was big an comfortable, it has nice view to the Biokovo mountains as well as to the sea side. Basically it has been oriented to the park, which is good choice to stay away from the noise coming from the walking street (specially in the summer I guess). Room was also clean and equipped with two air-cons which we did not use, because the outside air temperature was around 23 deg C. The only disadvantage of our room was noise coming out of ventilation system going from the kitchen during the day. They switch off the system between 22.00 and 23.00 and switch it on around 8.00 in the morning and is therefore not affecting a good sleep over the night. It is a very good choice to book this hotel for your stay in Makarska.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cibi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

lovely hotel,great staff,receptionist was very helpful,food excellent,location is beautiful,quiet,i ll be back,nicely managed,only yards from sea,love it ,I ll be back for sure,from my balcony i enjoy the sea,promenade,sunset

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makarska hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Biokovo
Hotel Biokovo
#8 of 18 in Makarska
155 reviews
0 km away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 18 in Makarska
284 reviews
1.4 km away
Luxury Apartments Sulenta - Makarska
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Ani
Hotel Ani
#7 of 18 in Makarska
21 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Osejava
Hotel Osejava
#3 of 18 in Makarska
304 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Porin
Hotel Porin
#9 of 18 in Makarska
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milenij Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milenij Hotel

Address: Put Cvitachke 4a, Makarska 21300, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Makarska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Makarska
Price Range: S$129 - S$413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milenij Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Milenij Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing