We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Porin(Makarska)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosina Hotel(Makarska)
US$192
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Park(Makarska)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$385/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Riva(Makarska)
US$118
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meteor(Makarska)
US$334
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Biokovo(Makarska)
US$182
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Makarska(Makarska)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Dalmacija(Makarska)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
52
34
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
34
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelset menuthe wi fireception staffnice stayplenty of choicebars and restaurantsexcellent locationlovely hotelyardsgarageseapromenadeomisbalconycroatiascenery
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were lovely and clean, the staff kind and helpful and it has a decent restaurant. The location is perfect as it is on the pedestrian walkway across from the beach, with many restaurants and bars close by. Absolutely loved our stay and will be back next year we hope!

Room Tip: Top floor sea view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

What makes the Milenji stand out from other places is the impeccable service We have just returned from our 2nd visited to this delightful, small and professionally run hotel. It's unfair to name one member of staff above others as they all go out of their way to make your stay memorable! We have never been greeted so well! We stayed in room 304 and had the most wonderful panoramic views from our balcony. Sitting in the evening sipping a glass of local wine and watching the sun sink into the sea is one of the most relaxing experiences you can imagine. The hotel is spotless, the food excellent (good choice from set menu) and setting could not be more perfect, just a stones throw from the clear waters of the Adriatic. We travelled independently, booking directly with the hotel, flying to Split and arranging our transfer with "transfers-dalmatia@net.hr".It could not be easier. The over-all experience is one that will be in our hearts for-ever and we can't wait to return next year. Thank-you everyone!

Room Tip: worth having room with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EddyBeaconsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We choose hotel Milenij as our starting point for the hikes we have been doing on the surrounding islands as well as in Makarska. It is a very good hotel with very friendly staff. It has one of the best locations in Makarska, few steps from the sea and walking street going along the sea shore. Food was good with many choices for the served dinner although we have been missing olive oil instead of sunflower oil on the table. Room 301 was big an comfortable, it has nice view to the Biokovo mountains as well as to the sea side. Basically it has been oriented to the park, which is good choice to stay away from the noise coming from the walking street (specially in the summer I guess). Room was also clean and equipped with two air-cons which we did not use, because the outside air temperature was around 23 deg C. The only disadvantage of our room was noise coming out of ventilation system going from the kitchen during the day. They switch off the system between 22.00 and 23.00 and switch it on around 8.00 in the morning and is therefore not affecting a good sleep over the night. It is a very good choice to book this hotel for your stay in Makarska.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cibi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

lovely hotel,great staff,receptionist was very helpful,food excellent,location is beautiful,quiet,i ll be back,nicely managed,only yards from sea,love it ,I ll be back for sure,from my balcony i enjoy the sea,promenade,sunset

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed At Hotel Milenij for a week recently which is about the best hotel we have stayed at. We stayed on a Bed Breakfast and evening meal basis and the food was very good with plenty of choice and it was lovely to have waiter service for your evening meal. The waiters were very helpful and efficient. Plenty of choice for breakfast and in addition you could order omlettes, bacon etc cooked to order. We upgraded our room through Balkan Holidays and on arrival we found the hotel had upgraded us to a suite on the 3rd floor, and from the sitting room and balcony you had a view of the sea and from our bedroom, we could see the mountains as we were on the corner of the hotel. The only thing we found was that there was kettle and cups and saucers in the room only and on asking at reception found that all rooms have these but you had to provide your own provisions. They did offer us tea bags from the dining room, but we never bothered to use them. You can purchase tea/coffee and cakes in the afternoon if you wish. All in all a very good hotel, very clean and the staff very helpful with good food. Makarska is a lovely resort with sea and mountains. We took the ferry to the Island of Brac which takes about 45 minutes, but was a little bit disappointed in the island. We also took the bus to Omis,(from the Bus Station) which is well worth a visit and travelling along the coast road the scenery was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews