We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant ”
Review of Pod Napun

Pod Napun
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Motovun
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

We had a pleasant experience in this restaurant that also has beautiful view and food.
The waiter was very polite and pleasant. I recommend coming here!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank KristinaOdzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Great service, amazing view and delicious food! Everything was amazing. We will come back for sure! :)

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank josipaj598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

The restaurant is hidden behind a small alley but once you reach it, you'll find yourself on a lovely terrace with a stunning view. We had a late night dinner there and we loved it. The staff is exceptionally nice. Good selection of wines to sip while enjoying the view. I truely recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 550marijanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Pasta was under-cooked, no smell or intense taste from truffles. We were even not sure if truffles were present. Cheese in Ravioli didn't make any sense. 4 types of Cheese without any difference in taste.
Service and general ambient were great but it is a shame that main dish completely erased positive score.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Erik_8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

The food we tried was dissapointing, especially if you bear in mind that most or all the dishes are over 130 kunas. The food, eventhough based on aromatic truffles, was of rather poor taste. The view is really impressive, you can eat watching the whole valley, so it is mostly compensated.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Zuta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pod Napun also viewed

 
Motovun, Istria
 

Been to Pod Napun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.