We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neptun-Istra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Garden Hotel(Zagreb)
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$327
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
US$100
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laguna(Zagreb)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ilica(Zagreb)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
14
26
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
26
20
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

It's almost impossible to get information what is the difference between only three hotels on island Brijuni (Istra/Neptun/Karmen) and where are they. So, I add photo of main Brijuni port where you can see:

Black circle is hotel Istra: most expensive, 3 star rooms
Yellow circle is hotel Neptun: 2 star rooms
Red circle is hotel Karmen: 1 star rooms

Reception for all three hotels is the same, located in hotel Neptun. Breakfast, which is included in room price, is for all hotels at the same restaurant, also located in hotel Neptun.

I stay in hotel Istra. Everything needs renovation, but is clean, and staff is helpful. So, don't go on island because of hotels. But expect beautiful nature and everything is very peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rok O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Very cosey hotel, old fashioned but very charming. The food is great, the staff is very kind and sociable and the rooms are very clean and neat. Beds are cosey too and the balcony view is amazing. We enjoyed every moment of our three day stay. It's pricey, but worth it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

A very old-school hotel. Almost everything dates back to another era, when this beautiful island was known mostly as the residence of president Tito.
The high ceiling, the old style huge bathroom, the old furniture, and even the lack of wifi. Despite being old and in some ways obsolete, this place still has some charm, mostly because its location, and its history. It is well maintained, and clean.
The prices are shocking, astronomically high, and if there is any logic behind that, any kind of justification whatsoever, it can only be because of the location itself, the nature. The hotel itself is an average 70's Eastern-European hotel, that is below most of today's standards.
The staff are correct.
The breakfast is the usual thing.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BassAceOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Typically Croatian:
- Not friendly
- Not Helpful
- Expect only what's in your briefcase...

Food at restaurant was low quality, not fresh. We expected better service and better communication.

Do not leave anything unattended there, it will quickly disappear and nobody will help you to find your "lost" things back.
Very disappointing for a so called luxury hotel...

If you take a room there: We had luck that we did not take a room at sea side: on seaside you will have the noise of arriving ships, tourists and restaurant guests, etc. On the other side it's calm.

Room Tip: Do not take a room at sea side. On the other side it's calm.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank confirmationsml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I love this place... peace and tranquility!
It simply brings a smile to my face whenever I am here. You have to spend a few days here to understand this. But if you are looking for excellent service and comfort, go elsewhere. The hotel is average and rooms need a renovation, service is nothing special. Rooms are old-school and without air-condition. If you need air-condition, book a room in Istra part, not Neptun. Local restaurant Galija serves very good food. Despite all the facts this is still my favorite vacation place in Croatia and beyond...

Room Tip: See-view on third floor
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SasaNemanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews