We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valamar Diamant Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$338
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
US$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$220
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
31
25
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
25
15
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringtakes you straightindoor poolcoastal walkdishwasherhobkuna
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

great place, spotless, wonderful staff, wonderful food, excellent inside, and outside pools, heaven on earth. They have a small problem with birds landing on their restaurant terrace but it's sweet to know that even birds can enjoy their delicious cusine. :)

Room Tip: apartments with huge teraces
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antonella1212345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Antonella,
First of all, let us thank you for your comments and your visit to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay as we do our best to make all our guests feel welcome. Entire staff will be delighted to see all the compliments you wrote and it will be our great pleasure to welcome you again in Valamar Diamant Residence.
Greetings from Poreč
Valamar Diamant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We always stay at 4* hotels, especialy we like Valamar Tamaris Club, but for this hollidays we decided to go to the Valamar apartments in Poreč. First we did not get our apartment at check in time at 14:00, because it was not prepaired. We waited till 16:00. The apartment was very basic, the furniture quite tired, floor tiles needs thorough cleanining, overall the whole apartment needs thorough cleaning. It is hard to cook with so basic pots and pans, leaking sink gave us some trouble too and our bathroom was covered with ants. The second day we expected fresh towels- did not get it. We used the hotel pool which was crowded and not so clean for the first two days, the next few days it was very nice and clean, because there were only few guests at the hotel. I would not recomend the apartments, but the Hotel Diamant is great, so if we return, we would certainlly stay at the hotel. The staff at the hotel is very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: 2-bedroom apartment
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nika l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Nika,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Valamar Diamant Residence for your holiday and for sharing impressions about your stay.
We are very sad to see that you were not completely satisfied with your holiday and that we did not fulfill your expectations. All your remarks are taken very seriously into consideration and we will put all our effort to try to solve all the negative things which you mentioned in the review and prevent them to happen again in the future.
We are sorry that your apartment was not ready at 14:00. Standard check in time is from 14:00 until 18:00 and we always try to prepare the apartments before the “check in” starts, but unfortunately that is not always possible dut to high level of occupancy. We are aware that the apartments need a renovation which we are planning to do in the near future. Regarding the cleaning, we assure you that we will investigate why the apartment were not thoroughly cleaned and make sure that it does not happen again. We are also very sorry that the internal swimming pool was crowded, unfortunately when the weather is not good pool can be a bit overcrowded.
We hope that next time you will contact us immediately to give us a chance to resolve all your current issues and problems as we are always at the disposal for guests.
We sincerely hope that you will return to our apartments or in the hotel and give us a chance to redeem ourselves and to restore your trust.

Valamar Diamant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time in. The facility is spotless and the staff is great. The rooms were very spacious, especially living room with kitchen. All in all, it was a great choice. The location is great, as it was a couple hundred meters from beach and a short ride to the town of Porec. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank miki5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear miki5445,

First of all we want to thank you for the positive comment you shared about the Valamar Diamant Hotel.

It is really rewarding for us to know you enjoyed your stay and you have such a positive opinion about our cleanliness, surroundings, service and facilities. Also, many thanks for recommending us on the TripAdvisor.

We will be happy to welcome you again as soon as possible to create more lasting memories and great vacation days.

Best wishes,
Valamar Diamant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Firstly go to Croatia Porec and the area are outstanding. The apartments are not perfect. No kettle or toaster or oven so basic hob n pans. I found the apartment very dark due to the ceilings and shutters being mahogany colored and the bedroom shutters cant be opened. We were disturbed by noisy children and dogs barking from 9am theres an echo issue.

You can use all the 3 hotels facilities Diamant Rubin & Crystal which is good but I wouldn't book this area again - the opposite end of Porec seemed nicer with more eating places out of town.

I felt the apartments were a bit too far out of Porec centre too as I enjoy a walk but it is a good 20 mins. You can catch the Noddy train 10kn or a taxi is 70kn.

LOVED Croatia its very reasonable price wise 80p for a small wine meal range from £4 for pasta to £13 for the best ever Steak Konoba Aba.

We also booked a day to Venice on the Catamaran £47 each really well organised booked with someone on Marina..

All in all a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear Alibes,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Valamar Diamant Residence and the city of Poreč in general.

Please accept our sincerest apology about the inconvenience regarding the noise during your stay in the Valamar Diamant Residence.

Furthermore, thank you for choosing us for your vacation. Your nice words about Poreč, our facilities and the activities we have are really appreciated because our location, offer and our employees are something we are really proud of.

Hopefully you will visit us for the second time soon enough and in the meanwhile we are sending you greetings from the sunny Poreč.

Sincerely,
Valamar Diamant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Second year in a row and the apartments remain a perfect stay for a family. They are functional, not pretty or luxurious, quite basic. We stay here because we want the extra space compared to the hotel, and we pay a fraction of the hotel price yet have all the hotel facilities available with a daily clean of the apartment.
Porec and Istria are beautiful places. I would recommend hiring a car to explore, it is really easy to drive around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hgbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Newmum,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Valamar Diamant Residence.

Furthermore, thank you for recommending us and being our guest for the second time. Your nice words about Poreč and Istria are really appreciated because our location is something we are really proud of.

Hopefully you will visit us for the third time really soon and in the meanwhile we are sending greetings from the sunny Poreč,

Valamar Diamant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews