We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valamar Diamant Residence
Ranked #11 of 109 Speciality Lodging in Porec
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Recently returned from our first trip to croatia and stayed at this residence. It was a great week, with helpful friendly staff, clean accommodation, great facilities, and a lovely introduction to a beautiful country. We found you were kind and accommodating and it was good to see that it catered for a wide range of ages. Thank you

Room Tip: Set on a slope so stairs involved
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marysunshine2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Mary,

Thank you for staying at Valamar Diamant Residence and for sharing your thoughts and impressions.
The entire team sends you a lot of greetings from sunny Poreč.

Valamar Diamant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2016

great place, spotless, wonderful staff, wonderful food, excellent inside, and outside pools, heaven on earth. They have a small problem with birds landing on their restaurant terrace but it's sweet to know that even birds can enjoy their delicious cusine. :)

Room Tip: apartments with huge teraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antonella1212345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Antonella,
First of all, let us thank you for your comments and your visit to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay as we do our best to make all our guests feel welcome. Entire staff will be delighted to see all the compliments you wrote and it will be our great pleasure to welcome you again in Valamar Diamant Residence.
Greetings from Poreč
Valamar Diamant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We always stay at 4* hotels, especialy we like Valamar Tamaris Club, but for this hollidays we decided to go to the Valamar apartments in Poreč. First we did not get our apartment at check in time at 14:00, because it was not prepaired. We waited till 16:00. The apartment was very basic, the furniture quite tired, floor tiles needs thorough cleanining, overall the whole apartment needs thorough cleaning. It is hard to cook with so basic pots and pans, leaking sink gave us some trouble too and our bathroom was covered with ants. The second day we expected fresh towels- did not get it. We used the hotel pool which was crowded and not so clean for the first two days, the next few days it was very nice and clean, because there were only few guests at the hotel. I would not recomend the apartments, but the Hotel Diamant is great, so if we return, we would certainlly stay at the hotel. The staff at the hotel is very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: 2-bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nika l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Nika,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Valamar Diamant Residence for your holiday and for sharing impressions about your stay.
We are very sad to see that you were not completely satisfied with your holiday and that we did not fulfill your expectations. All your remarks are taken very seriously into consideration and we will put all our effort to try to solve all the negative things which you mentioned in the review and prevent them to happen again in the future.
We are sorry that your apartment was not ready at 14:00. Standard check in time is from 14:00 until 18:00 and we always try to prepare the apartments before the “check in” starts, but unfortunately that is not always possible dut to high level of occupancy. We are aware that the apartments need a renovation which we are planning to do in the near future. Regarding the cleaning, we assure you that we will investigate why the apartment were not thoroughly cleaned and make sure that it does not happen again. We are also very sorry that the internal swimming pool was crowded, unfortunately when the weather is not good pool can be a bit overcrowded.
We hope that next time you will contact us immediately to give us a chance to resolve all your current issues and problems as we are always at the disposal for guests.
We sincerely hope that you will return to our apartments or in the hotel and give us a chance to redeem ourselves and to restore your trust.

Valamar Diamant Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time in. The facility is spotless and the staff is great. The rooms were very spacious, especially living room with kitchen. All in all, it was a great choice. The location is great, as it was a couple hundred meters from beach and a short ride to the town of Porec. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank miki5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear miki5445,

First of all we want to thank you for the positive comment you shared about the Valamar Diamant Hotel.

It is really rewarding for us to know you enjoyed your stay and you have such a positive opinion about our cleanliness, surroundings, service and facilities. Also, many thanks for recommending us on the TripAdvisor.

We will be happy to welcome you again as soon as possible to create more lasting memories and great vacation days.

Best wishes,
Valamar Diamant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Firstly go to Croatia Porec and the area are outstanding. The apartments are not perfect. No kettle or toaster or oven so basic hob n pans. I found the apartment very dark due to the ceilings and shutters being mahogany colored and the bedroom shutters cant be opened. We were disturbed by noisy children and dogs barking from 9am theres an echo issue.

You can use all the 3 hotels facilities Diamant Rubin & Crystal which is good but I wouldn't book this area again - the opposite end of Porec seemed nicer with more eating places out of town.

I felt the apartments were a bit too far out of Porec centre too as I enjoy a walk but it is a good 20 mins. You can catch the Noddy train 10kn or a taxi is 70kn.

LOVED Croatia its very reasonable price wise 80p for a small wine meal range from £4 for pasta to £13 for the best ever Steak Konoba Aba.

We also booked a day to Venice on the Catamaran £47 each really well organised booked with someone on Marina..

All in all a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear Alibes,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Valamar Diamant Residence and the city of Poreč in general.

Please accept our sincerest apology about the inconvenience regarding the noise during your stay in the Valamar Diamant Residence.

Furthermore, thank you for choosing us for your vacation. Your nice words about Poreč, our facilities and the activities we have are really appreciated because our location, offer and our employees are something we are really proud of.

Hopefully you will visit us for the second time soon enough and in the meanwhile we are sending you greetings from the sunny Poreč.

Sincerely,
Valamar Diamant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.1 km away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
1.5 km away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
0.2 km away
Valamar Rubin Hotel
Valamar Rubin Hotel
#11 of 33 in Porec
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Valamar Crystal Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel Palazzo
Grand Hotel Palazzo
#10 of 33 in Porec
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Diamant Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Diamant Residence

Address: Brulo 1, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 109 Speciality Lodging in Porec
Price Range: $94 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valamar Diamant Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The picturesque red roofed Mediterranean style Valamar Diamant Residence are guarded by pine trees, just a short distance from the historic town of Porec and a pebble beach. Spacious and well equipped, they are perfect for families looking for a carefree holiday. Take advantage of the various sports and leisure facilities of the Valamar Diamant Hotel as well as their innovative Maro club for children of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valamar Diamant Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing