We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$385/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
US$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartaments Adelita(Porec)(Great Value!)
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
48
66
40
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
66
40
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscounted stepsrelaxing holidayhomemade pizzano tea coffee facilityhotel is nice and cleanevening mealmobility problemscontinental breakfastbalcony viewwhite winelocal beerbeach shoesrestaurants and shopsother hotelssoupswater taxiwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 2 years ago & loved it!! The hotel is lovely , staff were amazing & food was amazing!! I'm a very fussy eater but there was always plenty of choice & quality was very good!! This year was a big disappointment, food was a real let down this time we actually left the restaurant 2 nights and went out for dinner, not impressed that food that had not been eaten was put out again the next night!! Really let the hotel down as it's such a lovely place!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Hotel - great hotel, yes lots of steps!! So watch out for this. All seemed very clean and well maintained. As a few people have said the view from the dining room over the pool was just amazing, watching the sun set was great, and the thunderstorms with electric lightning were exciting too!!
It was my birthday while we were there, and the hotel must have realised this from my passport. When we got back to the room at tea time, there was a single rose, card and present waiting for me which was a lovely surprise!
Rooms - we had a suite which was great, separate sleeping room on bed settee for our 10 year old. Bathroom are like a 70's throwback décor and very tiny (yes, you have to step over the toilet to reach the shower!!) Our first room had a bathroom leak, but we were moved the next day to a room opposite which was exactly the same, just faced the opposite side of the hotel (which was noisier due to being over the kitchen and facing other hotels - easily remedied with ear plugs!) Towels were changed every day if you wanted.
The area is lovely, can recommend a trip in Porec either via taxi boat (20kn one way - about £2.50) land train (same price) or even a walk following coastal path (about 5k, 3 miles)
Locally there are shops (cheapest gift shop in Hotel next door, turn right out of bottom of steps) restaurants, cafes and bars. Most offering some sort of entertainment, there isn't really any entertainment in the hotel at all - a couple of nights there was a keyboard player and singer but you can go elsewhere for more. The Laguna is a hotel/apartment/ brand and you can use the facilities at any of these hotels. They run entertainment Mon - Thursday on the "beach" by the sea and Thursday nights there is a spectacular firework display about 10pm that is well worth a watch (the concerts we saw before were good too, all free - first week was a covers band, next week was a Disney songs medley)
The beach is not sandy and you need beach shoes, loads for sale nearby if you forget. You can hire pedalos, boats etc from near where the water taxi stops,
The sea was lovely and warm (august) but full of non stinging jellyfish - yuk to swim through!
Pool - is clean, freshwater (freezing!) and even though the hotel was busy we never really struggled to get a sunbed.
The food was fantastic, breakfast ( every sort of egg, sausage "bacon", veg, salad, cereal, continental breakfast, pastries etc etc )and evening meal (soups, salads, bread, vegetables, at least 3 different meats and 3 different fish every night, plus homemade pizza, fruit, yoghurts, cake and ice creams )and the hotel even provide a snack (ham and cheese sandwich and piece of cake) at lunchtime should you want it. The drinks at evening meal are local beer, white wine, red wine or pop and are all serve yourself.
To sum up, what are you waiting for!! Book now, its lovely and Croatia is a beautiful place - will definitely go again

Room Tip: Our first room facing the church was lovely (room 103) second room equally lovely but much noiser (106)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This hotel will always be popular as the location and views are tough to beat. The sunset from the balcony of the room was picture postcard stuff. The hotel itself though was not quite as spectacular.

I would strongly emphasise that if you have trouble with mobility this is not the hotel for you. As a youngish regular exerciser I found hauling luggage to our room with no elevator a challenge and the daily climb from waterfront to room was not much fun. The hotel looks like it hasn't been redecorated in a few decades and as other reviews have stated the bathroom in the room is very cramped and slightly awkward to manouvre.

If you can find a good deal this hotel can act as a base to a great area. The complex and Porec itself are both beautiful. If you are a big fan of 70s decor this may be right up your street! If you are looking for a little luxury or modern ameneties you may do better looking elsewhere. Hotel does the job, worth it for the pool, sea and views.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FoxFox1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Great base to explore the area, hotel was super , food was great stayed half board + , pool fab . Did not spend any money as was all included ! And drinks at meal times ! Recommend as was cheap . Clean and tidy ,rooms came with free aircon and soaps, towels were plentiful. Would come again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hotel is located in an excellent location for hotel guests who are still more luxurious and quality holiday. The environment is typical for that end that is perfect for walking along the coast and the use of beaches. The hotel is clean, neat, quiet and have a great offer of food for breakfast and dinner. Dinner is offered with various delicacies that it is impossible to try for a variety of offers. Great wine and beer are offered that enhance the overall impression. The staff is helpful and ready to help with questions and solutions. For family vacation is perfect. I will definitely come again.

Room Tip: with sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danijel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews