We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.”
Review of Nadia Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nadia Pension
Ranked #1 of 4 Punat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed for three nights at junior suite. The room was nice, except you hear everuthing through the main door to the hall. The doors are always slamming as they dont fit precisely. If you have noisy neighbours as we did you wont like it.
AC works fine, nice view from balcony. Beautiful sunset. Town beach is near and others about 1-4km away. You can walk or drive to them.
The breakfast was good, the same every day. The care of hygiene by the waiters could be improved. And the owners sould not smoke inside the restaurant also the staff is not supossed to sit and eat around guests. More professional approach is advised to them.

In the room you have nice mini fridge and hanging rack. Tv has only italian and austrian channels.
Staff doesnt understand nor speak Slovene.

Room Tip: Ask fot he balcony view at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraDomjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stara Baska is for people who want to relax in silence and with no pretentious of holiday activities , except staying on the beach and enjoying good food,
Nadia Pension is the right choice in Stara Baska , we stayed in the new wing with 4* apartments - really no need to do that , we overpaid some new furniture and a 3D LED TV ......but clean and with great view of the golf....

We spent 4 days in this retreated village.Most of the homes are pensions and there are only 3 restaurants and 1 small shop.

Food is great , true Mediterranean style , fresh seafood is cooked simple and tasty ( congratulations to Nadia Restaurant !)

Beaches around the village are very nice , with clear water great scenery.But you need bikes or car to reach them (except the one in the small port , which you can walk from Nadia pension in 1 minute)

All in all we had a good time , will probably return in case we want a hideaway vacation again....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogdantache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We booked a junior suite taking into consideration the photos on booking.com. When we got there, the room was very small and the bathroom was not like in the pictures at all. Of course, it had the same price as the one that we wanted. (100 euro/night)
No glasses were available in the room, no shower caps or shampoo. Towels were changed, but not always daily.
The air conditioning was horrible. Directly over the bed, we got a cold because of it. Not to mention that the last night there it did not work at all and outside there were over 30 degrees.
Prices are too high for what the hotel offers.
Staff was ok, spoke a little bit of english, but the menus at the restaurant were only in croatian, german and italian, so it was difficult to choose what to eat.
On our departure, we had the surprise to be asked to pa 837 euro instead of 800 euro, which was on our reservation. when we asked the owner what was that for, he didn't know what to say and said that 800 was fine.
All in all...the best thing was the sea view from the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Juniorsuiten mit Blick auf die Bucht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iona69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tonywash79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punat hotels
10.2 km away
Hotel Kanajt
Hotel Kanajt
#1 of 3 in Punat
80 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Omorika
Hotel Omorika
#2 of 3 in Punat
72 reviews
9.3 km away
Apartmani Monika
Apartmani Monika
#5 of 12 in Punat
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Villa Sunce
Villa Sunce
#6 of 12 in Punat
34 reviews
8.7 km away
Apartments Vedran
Apartments Vedran
#2 of 12 in Punat
1 reviews
8.8 km away
No photo provided
Rooms Antica
#4 of 4 in Punat
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadia Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadia Pension

Address: Stara Bashka 253, Punat 51521, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Punat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Punat
Price Range: $109 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nadia Pension 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nadia Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing