We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dream Hotel(Velika Gorica)
US$71
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Airport(Velika Gorica)
US$192
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikar Prenociste(Velika Gorica)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Cool Rooms(Velika Gorica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barba Niko(Velika Gorica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stari Jasen(Velika Gorica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Guest House Ivac Inn(Velika Gorica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Guesthouse Tiban(Velika Gorica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
14
30
21
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
30
21
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatching an early flightfree shuttle to the airportfree breakfastan airport hotelzagreblandingpick
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I stayed at this Hotel several nights before flying out of Zagreb, it is nearby the airport and located in a quiet neighborhood. The Staff are professional and friendly as well as the owner and his Son'. This Hotel is very modern and appealing to the eye, I would say its greatest perk is the Spa & Wellness accommodation, I payed ten extra Kuna to use the facilities located on the second floor and I must say it was a pleasant evening having the swimming pool and sauna all to myself. The rooms are very nice, comfortable, clean, large flat screen HDTV, desk, closet, safe and the bathroom and shower are quite fancy, the showers have spray nozzles that hit your back and feels very therapeutic as you sit and relax, the breakfast was fresh with plenty of choices...I fully recommend this Hotel, although it is a bit on the pricey side; but you definitely get your money's worth!

Room Tip: Preferably always choose a room above the ground floor, not much for a view because the Hotel is located in a neighborhood, but I would recommend the North side of Hotel away from the street side which is located on the West side.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cole1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Not sure if we had dodgy room but in our opinion not a 4 star hotel. Room was clean enough but furniture looked like it had come out of the 1980's - beds and side tables had a velvet material finish. Sheets didn't fit the beds properly. Shower was ok. Breakfast passable. The staff were friendly though and its only a short walk from the airport (hard to find at night though so print off a map). Just about ok for stop after late flight, if you're not too fussy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bishb0sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed here overnight on 9/15- it is a very good hotel airport. Clean, with a modern bathroom that actually worked (unlike other hotels in Zagreb which cost a lot more). Free Wi-Fi, including in the room. Free transfers and baggage help to and from the airport (under a mile's drive) if you book on Booking.com (value for $$, definitely). Excellent friendly service- the concierge/ reception spoke excellent English and were professional and friendly. This is unusual in Croatia, particularly Zagreb, where the service was bad in our experience on this past trip.

Highly recommended!

Don't go into the city if you are just waiting for your morning flight. And beware the night flights in from Dubrovnik to Zagreb- they are often late and sometimes cancelled.

Room Tip: The king beds are fine and comfortable re the mattress.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Reasonably clean and simple. No worse than a Premier inn.

It may have had a previous "interesting" past judging by the decor and unusual taste but I couldn't find any faults. The Reception staff were very helpful at check in and check out and assisted with internet access.
They seem to be winning standards awards and these are usually done by mystery customers so they must be doing something right. However..

The ensuites are poorly designed but clean, not good for disabled access and the showers have no adjustable height holder for shower head. (Its at waist height) This may be a eastern european design as i have seen this before. Shower curtain tatty and needs replaced and toilet bowl limescale fur needs scrubbed (FAO Hotel manager its Room 101)

In the UK It would get a good three stars, with a little more investment they could easily be 4 stars.

If you are catching an early flight and just want a bed and no travel hassle in the morning its perfect.

Room Tip: 101 end of the corridor really quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Me and my wife had an early flight from the airport the next day so booked in for the night here and was pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean with great blackout blinds, wifi on our balcony and a lovely shower and a great comfy bed in a weird but large room. The only downside was it seemed that it was one very helpful and friendly girl running the whole place! Took a long time and had to search for someone to check us in, she was also simultaneously running the massage and spa side of things as well as taking orders for food. Still we were not too fussed and it's a great place to stay if it's just for a few nights.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews