We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
14
33
23
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
33
23
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle to the airport catching an early flight free breakfast an airport hotel one night stay zagreb transfer landing pick
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

What a great little surprise. Lovely service and the food was excellent. The hotel is clean and tidy and only 5min walk from the airport. Can't be faulted. I'm almost thinking about ordering a 2nd helping if the Chocolate pancakes!!
It's a shame this type of establushment isn't situated in the tourist spots. They would be packed!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Dexter1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is probably the most surprising hotel I never stay at !
The colors and the style are really surprising ! You like or not but it is clearly not a standardised hotel !

THe staff is helpfull, with previous booking the receptionnist did cook a dinner for me (really large portion), the restaurant is underground, the food is good and the decoration still rococo !

The real negative point has been my bedroom located on the buttom of the corridor of the reception i was between the toilet and the bar ! NOT easy to sleep on these condition. Single bed, no TV and no accessories provide in the bathroom. That is probably a good value hotel for one night before your flight.(The airport is 5 min drive from the hotel, who arrange taxi for you )

I couln't access to the Spa as it was close during my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurore_French
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a lovely little botique hotel in a residential area. It is indeed an easy walking distance to the Zagreb airport, although the desk help will call a cab, if you wish. We are senior citizens and needed help with our luggage. Our room was lovely, even if it had the most garish furniture I have ever seen! Somehow it all seemed to work. The ceilings were a work of art in their own right. The balcony was very nice. Every thing was very clean and well thought out. We ate one dinner in the hotel, and it was very good. The next day (a Sunday), the desk clerk steered us to a local restaurant about two blocks away. What a gem! It was a delightful meal in an obviously native environment. I ended up singing happy birthday to a complete stranger, and they gave us a whole plate of pastries. I would not hesitate to visit the Hotel Pleso again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reaxpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked this hotel because of the distance from the airport. It was very difficult to find, partially because it is located in a residential area.The young lady at reception was very nice and helpful in taking our luggage to the 2 rooms we rented. The room was spacious enough, but the furniture in cobalt blue was too large and out of place.The ceiling looked as if it was painted to resemble a bright blue shell! There were many light fixtures and about half of them did not have bulbs in them. The tired carpet was dirty and showed where other furniture had been placed and flimsy drapes which were about 8" too long added to the drabness. The window in the bathroom was surrounded by what looked to be "great stuff" and no window casing. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The rooms were certainly not soundproof and the ringing of a phone adjacent to our room sounded as if it were IN our room! The balcony was furnished with an upholstered chair (?) and looked over a nondescript concrete wall. I listened to children crying, roosters crowing and someone hammering in the neighborhood. The really odd thing was our fellow traveler, upon asking about the indoor pool was told it was "reserved" and he could not go there. About 2 hours later, he again inquired, thinking surely it was open and was told that it had been "reserved" by someone else! Never have heard of having to reserve a hotel pool. Breakfast was adequate and we were able to walk to the airport with our luggage, which saved taxi fare. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gator68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Chose this as it is only 300 metres from the airport so makes for a quick get away. A little hard to find, but it is tucked in with suburban homes, very neat and quiet. The room we have is lovely, blue and very spacious so lots of room to rearrange our baggage for thenonward journe. Lovely dinner last night and plenty of food for breakfast.The staff are all lovely and bent over backwards to make our stay extremely pleasant, even bringing coffee to our room as they knew we had a long hot drive to get here. However there is nothing to do in the actual area, it is really only for overnight prior to next day flights. All in all 10/10.

Room Tip: Take whatever room they offer....we had a look in some unoccupied rooms and all are really nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieannAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews