We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Mountain of the Dead
from US$662.86
More Info
from US$543.79
More Info
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
24
22
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
22
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siwa oasis tomb climb history thousands egypt beauty locals desert safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

At this spot u can feel the beauty of the history with the greatness of the view which makes siwa so special that possess many unique features one of them is the history and simplicity

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Q9345AKomars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Female Solo Traveler from Canada

I found Siwa Safari Tours while desperately trying to find a way to visit Siwa Oasis when other companies told me it was impossible. From the start Mohamed Badr was very helpful and after a few emails suggested I join a group tour for locals. I did and it was AMAZING.

First off, they are very well organised for the travellers. Second off, they deliver exactly what they say: price, time, activities included and are trustworthy.

I highly recommend them to anyone wanting to live this amazing experience in the desert. It was a highlight of my entire trip in Egypt.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Mony_mony250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Just the thought of standing on a mountain with thousands of tombs below your feet is a crazy experience! Climb to the top to really understand the scale of what's below you- every little opening was once a tomb, with perhaps more undiscovered ones still below.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank hungryhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

A pre-Islamic burial sight, it has some simple tombs and an excellent view of the Siwa Oasis. The climb is steep but short.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank kdh1716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

This is a mountain into which were carved many tombs for the upper class of the day. The majority of which have little left than a hole in the cliff. There are 3 into which one can go and see some interesting paintings. A pity the the guardian of the tombs does not permit non flash photography as this would help retention of our memories of the experience.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank David K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews