We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kaveka(Maharepa)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$263
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$364
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$449/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Village Temanoha(Cook's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa(Papetoai)(Great Value!)
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$287
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poerani Moorea(Maharepa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
95
110
54
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
110
54
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue pineappletime shareoverwater bungalowan older hotelmobil stationfishlocal feelplenty of hot waterallo pizzaawesome viewsair conditionertahitian experiencebit datedthe open air lobbycoffee makertahitian dance showalbert's tours
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

argh... so unfortunate with bad management and not kept up property
breakfast was always good but resort not kept up and is in disarray....
everything in moorea closes early and first few days we had no food as no staff at resort after 2pm... save your money and stay at the sofitel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We stayed for 2 weeks just before the resort ceased to exist as Club Bali Hai. The last day of operation for the resort using the name Club Bali Hai was January 31, 2018. The location on Cook's Bay is exquisite. The view is exceptional. One of the best parts of our day was eating breakfast at the restaurant while enjoying that view. January is in the middle of their summer (rainy) season. It was a bit too warm and humid for someone from the midwestern USA. The staff while we were there was always friendly and helpful. We talked to them about what would happen after the resort changed hands on February 1, 2018. Apparently all of the present staff were being let go. The resort facilities are rather run down. The burners on the stove in our kitchen were quite rusted. The air conditioner was not a large enough unit to cool the entire bungalow. The used book exchange in the lobby was rather nice. The office for Albert Tours and car rental is conveniently located directly across the street from the resort. The view from the deck of our bungalow was spectacular. We enjoyed meals, sipping coffee or just reading on that deck. The resort is badly in need of renovation. It is reopening as the Aimeo Lodge.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Stayed at Bali Hai in January through RCI, upgraded to an overwater #40. It is an older resort with few bells and whistles but the location is absolutely beautiful. Staff was very nice, place was clean and very peaceful. Only real complaint we would have is the WiFi is weak and only in the lobby area, also the clarity of the water in the bay was not what we hoped. Understand the name is changing in February, is this a new owner? Any idea what the plans are for this place, it’s not in RCI under the new name but you can book rooms from the new website.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We loved this resort. Had a beautiful and relaxing time. We were able to save lots of money cooking in our room. The staff is amazing and helpful! I did not want to leave! The room was very comfortable and had a great shower. We snorkeled right off our front deck and rinsed in the fresh water shower on the steps. Sharks, rays, and fish swim right outside the front door. A truly unreal vacation!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We booked this place through RCI. We were allocated a “standard” room. The only way we could upgrade to a bungalow or an over water chalet was to fork out large amounts of money. We could not use our points. The property was built in the 1960s and does not look like it has had any renovations since then. It looks and feels tired and old. Our kitchenette was swarming with ants which got into our food. One positive about the room: the A/C was quiet and efficient.
The area around the small pool had no umbrellas or anything else for shade. The plastic loungers had no cushioning so were extremely uncomfortable. There are roosters which crow most of the night.
I heard from one of the local guides that the place likely will close in the next year or so as the owners have no money for upgrades and the lease will expire.
The view from our deck was great. There could be a really classy joint on this site. Club Bali Hai, I believe, is on its last legs.

Room Tip: You pay a lot for an over water bungalow but they are not upgraded any more than the motel type rooms.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoJo_W1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews