We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kaveka
Nearby Hotels
US$363
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$365
US$352
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$470/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Village Temanoha(Cook's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$433/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa(Papetoai)(Great Value!)
US$293
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hibiscus(Papetoai)(Great Value!)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$116
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
84
123
62
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
123
62
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench polynesiafrench channelsallo pizzafish feedingtiny beachthe water's edgeno air conditioningstar propertystayed nightsprivate beachother resortsdockswimmingislandlagoonmooreasupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

When I arrived I thought I'd died and gone to heaven, I have no idea why people are so complementary about the place, its a 2* the staff so far very friendly I would recommend this place to anyone, OK the internet is a little dodgie but who really cares when you have the best views ever, come here with an open mind the room was lovely and also it has French channels but who comes here to watch TV.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank panglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We spent 3 nights here with my wife on a 3 week vacation to the French Polynesia, it was our first stop and we were a bit let down because there was no wi-fi in the room (we had a cabin facing the beach), only in the lobby and there, only for periods that lasted for 1 hour. After that time if it was off, you had to ask the staff to re-start the wi-fi.
Despite paying with my credit card I had to leave a cash deposit in advance every time I took a set of beach towels. There was no complimentary potable bottled water in the room it cost 5 USD the 1 lt. bottle in the hotel (tip. buy it in the supermarket for less than 1 USD). Our room's bathroom had no shampoo, and the soap was minute. The sink was blocked and if the tap was open while you brushed your teeth, it started to fill up.
Otherwise it was ok, food was suitable (3 different types of breakfast with 3 price tags), the restaurant had good meals, the views were great, the tiny beach was fine and it was silent and cozy. The bed was fine and the AC worked ok.
I doubt that I would return to this hotel or recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Ours faced the sea on the north side of the hotel it was quiet and had a good view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay , anyway the price is reasonable and don't expect 5 star that would be unrealistic , we liked the food , soups are excellent , staff helpful and friendly , however some improvements are warranted , amenities in the room lack coffee / tea facilities , Wifi in the room would be a big plus , the only access to wifi is in reception, and then only for an hour a time before you have to bother the staff to reset it. You cannot drink the local water but the hotel won't supply you with bottled free of charge. The television stations are only in French. The lagoon isn't easily accessible. However, the Polynesians are really delightful and we enjoyed the 3 occasions we dined there. The setting of the dining room is superb and the evening meals, although a bit pricy, were really very delicious. Just pack plenty of insect repellant!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Hotel Kaveka was a great place to stay! It didn't have all the amenities of other resorts (pools, spa, free kayak use, etc.), but it was excellent for the price! The bungalow was clean and comfortable. There's excellent snorkeling right off the dock and a private beach for the hotel with chairs to lounge on. You have to use Wifi in the lobby and request that they turn it on. The restaurant had good food, and they offer tours from the hotel. Highly recommend it if you want to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, but don't want to pay exorbitant resort prices.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCB122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

French Polynesia is expensive. If you paid the same amount for a room on Bora Bora, you'd be in a hut with a cot. This hotel gives you what you pay for. So, don't go to any island that remote expecting Las Vegas bang for your hotel dollars. It's in a great location on the island. The staff is very friendly. The beach is very small. It's a great jumping-off point for hiking, boating, diving and snorkeling - but, not directly provided by the hotel. Almost all activities are third party concessions unless you pay twice as much to stay at a full service hotel. TIP: Most of the restaurants on the island will send a car to pick you up for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FishCalendarsDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews