We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!”
Review of Villa Rimari

Villa Rimari
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Rimari
Ranked #86 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Ohrid
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed there 2 nights. The hotel is in a very central location. The downtown is close by, a lot of bakery and restaurants around. The place is clean and the staff is good. However, in our room there was not air conditioner and the pillows were very uncomfortable.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Malva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stuff is very polite, clean rooms, queit hotel, near lake, me and my girl spent 7 days in this hotel and we where very hapy. Whenever we will return in Ohrid we will spent our time in this hotel. Recomended for all travelers who like to rest in quiet enviroment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We spent a lovely, though a rainy, weekend in Ohrid as part of an organised trip. We were told that we will be accommodated in a studio rather than in a hotel and we were apprehensive about what to expect. We had heard stories of lodgings in Macedonia with no hot water, no soap, even no toilet paper... But what a pleasant surprise it was to be lodged at the Rimari. The room is spacious, with a balcony, a very efficient air-conditioning unit, a TV with many channels (in English too), a hair-dryer, several clean towels and additional woollen blankets. The bathroom has everything one could expect of a B&B: permanent hot water, soap and shampoo, plenty of toilet paper. The very friendly staff prepare a good Balkan breakfast (cheese, meat, jam, butter on a plate; bread, tea). The location of the B&B is very convenient: just a short walk down the street to the central pedestrian area and even a shorter walk to the lakeside promenade. We had a lovely relaxing time at the Rimari and would warmly recommend it. However, if you are used to hotels and amenities in the West, do bear in mind that this is still Eastern Europe and there may be some aspects of the surroundings that might not seem to be up to standard.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hurby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Рекомендую
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Михаил Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ohrid hotels
0.7 km away
Villa Germanoff
Villa Germanoff
#4 of 38 in Ohrid
81 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa St. Sofija
Villa St. Sofija
#1 of 38 in Ohrid
133 reviews
0.7 km away
Pension Old Town
Pension Old Town
#19 of 38 in Ohrid
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Agartha Hostel Ohrid
Agartha Hostel Ohrid
#8 of 172 in Ohrid
20 reviews
0.5 km away
Luccia Apartments
Luccia Apartments
#7 of 172 in Ohrid
39 reviews
0 km away
Vila Idila
Vila Idila
#68 of 172 in Ohrid
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rimari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rimari

Address: Partizanska 51, Ohrid 6000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Southwestern Region > Ohrid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Ohrid
Price Range: $42 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Rimari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing