We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Pulled Pork!”

Blue Bahia Beach Grill
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Sandy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner "On the Beach" in Sandy Bay.People are talking about;Seafood (Lobster & Shrimp prepared-Grilled,Garlic,Cajun,Cocnut, any way you like it & Whole Fish too!), Smoked Brisket, Pork & Ribs (We have the ONLY brick smoker on the island & we only use USDA Meats!), The BEST Hamburgers (which is great with our homemade Onion Rings) and of course we have a complete menu for you to choose from.Sit on the Beach and enjoy an icy bucket of Beer, Monkey La La, Blue Bahia or many other Tropical Drinks.
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We spent a few days in the Sandy Bay area and couldn't help ourselves to the menu. We were hooked on the pulled pork wraps which are absolutely delicious, and the sandwich is just as good. The BLT's are big and juicy, could split it between two people if needed. If you are in the area on Fridays, stop by and try the fresh Lion Fish, well worth the visit. You don't be disappointed in the food, the service is good, and the food is fresh.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBahiaGrill, Owner at Blue Bahia Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

We are so glad you visited while staying in Sandy Bay.

I think people are surprised that we have our own brick smoker here on the island. :)

Lionfish is such a sweet fish that is absolutely delicious and we are helping the reef eating them!

Come back and visit us and Roatan again soon.

Rob & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

I ate at the Beach Grill with friends over the course of several days while getting my diving certification.

The service was friendly with a relaxed island pace (i.e., slow but not in a frustrating way).

Food was good for a casual beach bar. I can recommend the ceviche, mainland burger and the calamari. Menu also has a couple interesting items I did not try including a burger with pulled pork and beef brisket.

Frozen drinks stood out here and the Monkey La La was amazing (ask for rum in place of vodka). Bananarama was also good and can be made virgin if you want something that will sit easily in your stomach before a dive.

Thank Ramiro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBahiaGrill, Owner at Blue Bahia Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Congratulations on your Certification!

We are glad you enjoyed the Beach Grill while going through your Diving Certification at Octopus Dive School.

We hope you will come back in the future to Dive with them and to enjoy some more food and Frozen Drinks!

Lisa & Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The smoker looks out of place until you tear into a rack of ribs. Great bbq along with fresh seafood, burgers & fries, pasta and a diver friendly breakfast. Full bar, lively atmosphere and not just for guests of Blue Bahia, locals and lots of folks from other lodging make their way to the Blue Bahia Beach Grill. Its that good!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harleyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBahiaGrill, Owner at Blue Bahia Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

You are right!

People don't expect to see a Brick Smoker on an island! :)

We are glad you liked your smoked meats along with the rest of the menu.

We like to think we put the "Fun" in dinning!

Come back and visit us and Roatan again soon.

Rob & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Walking distance from our rental house. Friendly waitress! Food was good, Loved the Toucans & the 2 friendly dogs. Nice location

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PamK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBahiaGrill, Owner at Blue Bahia Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself at the Beach Grill and our furry friends as well.

Come back and visit us and Roatan again soon.

Rob & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I walked on the beach just one block from Spa Baan Suerte Rotan Honduras to this gem for lunch. The fish sandwich was so fresh it must have been caught that morning. The open air breeze was just perfect and and relaxing. The next table over there was a big cat sleeping in the wooden chair which just added to the relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KDarrellWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBahiaGrill, Owner at Blue Bahia Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Well we are so glad you wondered down and found us!

We agree with you about the beautiful view and we try to make sure our customers get to sit back, relax and enjoy it if they want.

We hope you will come back to visit us the next time you are in Roatan.

Rob & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Bahia Beach Grill also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to Blue Bahia Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;