We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the Desert”
Review of The Bakery

The Bakery
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: American
Description: Sub and Sandwich Shop located in the Departures Lounge at Roatan Airport. Huge sandwiches made fresh when you order them, all meats and cheeses imported from the US, Bread is made fresh daily at our Bakery.
Restaurant details
Description: Sub and Sandwich Shop located in the Departures Lounge at Roatan Airport. Huge sandwiches made fresh when you order them, all meats and cheeses imported from the US, Bread is made fresh daily at our Bakery.
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

With the advent of cheaper air travel and discount airlines, food, good food is at a premium. Enter The Bakery! From what I can tell, The Bakery is the only food establishment available after you pass through security at Roatan Airport. Their subs are a great way to stave off starvation on the long flight home for a reasonable price.
Their buns, lettuce, tomatoes, meat and cheese are very fresh and tasty. With a simple store front, organization and pleasant service they are truly great bargain. It would be nice to see them at other airports.

Thank Willymakeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you and we are working on it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

After clearing security with almost 3 hours till time to board it was time to find a seat (in a packed area) and something to eat. Thankfully, there was The Bakery. The line was long but moved along well. The menu had several options and I wanted to order a club sandwich but was afraid the bacon would be limp. So I ordered the veggie sub. It was delicious! My friend ordered a club sandwich and it was HUGE and the bacon was crispy. Next time I will know.

Thank Tami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks for your review. If you're not sure about an order just ask us, we can help recommend some things that aren't on the menu, like doing the Veggie with our Guacamole, Yum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Fresh wholesome sandwiches, generous portions reasonable prices ... who would think you could find this in an airport operation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Wonderful sandwiches, a complete revelation. Beautiful fresh bread and ingredients. Large so one can be shared by two people.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peregrine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks for your review, we're happy you enjoyed our sandwiches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

If you need a great sandwich to hold you over until you land at your next destination this place will deliver. Subs and clubs are large and satisfying in amount and flavor. Hand made after you order. Took only a couple of minutes. Good value and great quality for airport food.

Thank drizz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your review, always happy to hear we got it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bakery also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;