We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocolobo
Nearby Hotels
Posada Arco Iris(West End)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splash Inn Dive Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sueno Del Mar Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments(West End)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lands End(West End)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagrape Plantation Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Breeze Inn(West End)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lily Pond House Hotel(West End)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel La Buena Onda(West End)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(West End)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
547
57
13
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
57
13
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshonor systemhot plateevery morningminute walkhot breakfastcoco loborooms are largehonor baryogurtlaid backwest bayocean viewplace to staywest end diversrooms are greatbanana pancakes
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The title of this review says it all! I read some of the more negative reviews and it strikes me that the complaints really were more that Cocolobo is not styled after the pandering one comes to expect at an all-inclusive. We much preferred to be treated as seasoned travelers, engaged when appropriate, with charm and honesty, and left alone when we wanted to be left alone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FreddyTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for choosing to stay at Cocolobo! I am so pleased that you enjoyed Cocolobo but Roatan too!!

Hope to see you back here soon! Safe travels!
krys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

I had a great stay at Cocolobo. The rooms are big with great outside space to sit and chill. The staff were very friendly including the night watchman who really made an effort given my lack of the language. The hotel offer a washing service at a very reasonable price too!

Krys is as helpful as all the reviews say she is. I checked in early and she quickly sorted me with another room that was available immediately. She also offered lots of advise on the island and things to do. Thanks to Krys I’m now in Colombia and having a great time.

This is a great hotel and ideal if you want somewhere quiet to really relax. Restaurants and bars are only a ten minute walk away.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank LondonTown_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you Simone for choosing to holiday at Cocolobo! IT was wonderful getting to know you and hope you are enjoying Colombia as much as I did!!

Hope to see you back in Roatan one day!

Safe travels!!
Krys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This was my 7th trip to Roatan with Cocolobo being my number one choice of a place to stay. My college roommate, from 25+ years ago, joined me with the intent on learning to dive while escaping a cold US winter. Krys was her usual spectacular self, helping coordinate things prior to our arrival, including airport pickup and booking a dinner at Roatan Oasis the first night, and in general, just making things run smoothly over the course of our 10 day visit. My friend got his open water and advanced open water certifications, diving about 16 times with Jackson Dive center. I dove about 10 times but also went out fishing 5 times. Fishing was a bit slow but still very enjoyable. Hiedi, from Cocolobo, was kind and prepared a super lunch with one of the grouper I caught. As other reviews call out, it is so quite, directly on the water yet a short walk to all that is happening in West End. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elkcrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you Michael for coming back again to Cocolobo! It was great having you and your friend on property!

Looking forward to your next visit!!
Krys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

It was a well run operation by krys with no bugs, great ocean view.
She took charge when I was sick and rightfully did not let me dive
Good prices, great balcony and room. although the internet was out as was the power for a time. Note no shampoo or air conditioner but great location, room and well run by krys
Well done .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shishisuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for coming to Cocolobo! I appreciate you taking the time to write the review and truly hope you have gotten well!! You were a trooper to come on vacation while so sick and tried your best to enjoy!

Safe travels and hope you try Roatan again!
Krys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

A great, if somewhat basic hotel accommodation spot, more like a giant inn, and good value. The owners and managers were very friendly and eager to please. Breakfast was included and a decent offering of basic fare. Nice views of the sunset. It's about a 10-15 minute walk into town.

Room Tip: we liked the upper floor rooms at the end.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystale523, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you David for coming back to Roatan to celebrate a birthday! Appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Safe travels,
Krys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews