We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Posada Arco Iris(West End)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lily Pond House Hotel(West End)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Waters Hotel and Apartments(West End)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lands End(West End)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sueno Del Mar Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Las Orquideas(West End)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocolobo(West End)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Breeze Inn(West End)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Beach House(West End)
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
224
36
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
36
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepperonitree housespiral staircasebed and breakfastrooftop terracehome away from homeb and bevery morningbreakfast was deliciousbirds singingdirt roadminute walkthe main streetsurrounded by treessmall hillother guestsplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Great hospitality in a quiet hillside location away from the busy West End water front. Yet only a ten minute walk to the water front. We would stay there again for sure! Getting there for the first time can be a bit tricky if your on your own.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here one night before flying out the next day, but it was a relaxing and beautiful end to our trip. Barbara was a lovely and gracious hostess who arranged transportation for us from the ferry terminal and to the airport. The B&B is nestled in the trees and giant bamboo on a hillside within easy walking distance of West End. We appreciated being close to restaurants but away from the night time bustle of West End. The room and bathroom were both spacious, airy and comfortable. Barbara's breakfast was delicious and enjoyable. The rooftop offered a lovely view of the surrounding area and the sea. Totally enjoyable!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Our large room had patio had a wonderful view. We were warmly greeted by Barbara who is a fount of knowledge. We enjoyed watching the sunset from the roof deck. Stargazing followed as almost no light pollution. Breakfasts were tasty. Enjoyed fellow traveler. Only downside is that I'm partially handicapped and found the 600 m road from the village up to hotel difficult.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Nice clean place to stay . We had 3 couples. The home is spacious with lovely outdoor space. Very safe . Guard on duty all the time .easy to get a taxi. Bring your own dvds cable tv is fuzzy. Huge frig. Parking. Best snorkeling across the street. Private pool a stones throw from back porch of the house.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank connie80reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We are a family with 2 children ad the age of 4 and 7 years, we rented the room on the top floor for 4 people.

First of all the room had a great view over the sea and the relaxed free spirit atmosphere of the hole place reminded me of when I was traveling in South East Asia 20 years ago and many of the great youth hostels I stayed in back then.
The children also loved the place. With the spiral staircase all the way through the main house, they thought it looked like a tree house.

The walking distance from the beach/main street of Half moon Bay to the B and B was not a problem with the children. On the contrary, it was a nice experience to take the walk up the hill through local housing and forest away from the more lively main road.

Last but not least Barbara is at great great host and she makes You feel at home right away.

Room Tip: Our room had the best view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TineKvistSkovfoged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews